We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Boutique hotel in Kiev, with fine staff and great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 11 Mirrors Design Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central Boutique hotel in Kiev, with fine staff and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Highly recommended to any new or regular visitor to Kyiv. The staff (from the doorman, to the reception, to the restaurant, to housekeeping) are absolutely great, truly service-oriented, and genuinely intent to make your stay a pleasant one. The rooms are stylish, but not pretentious. A warm and friendly atmosphere reigns here! And, let's not forget the restaurant, which offers a great breakfast, but also refined dishes made with high quality produce. It's hard to leave the hotel... Luckily, it's at the heart of Kiev, so you can easily walk around to many of the city's main attractions and come back to the warm and friendly faces of 11 Mirrors in no time!
Dyaku yu 11 Mirrors!
Garine

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms overlooking the back side (courtyard) or high up, unless you don't mind the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GarineHov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear GarineHov,

Thank you for the 5 star review! It is always encouraging to hear compliments on our accommodation, as well as our staff’s level of service. We greatly appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back on all your future visits!

Sincerely yours,
Galina Martynyuk
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    53
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
33
143
96
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel is not very big but very cozy and nice, and i always feel as at home here.
Situated at center of the city, few meters to metro station. Very tasty breakfasts and very helpful staff, No fitness center and swimming pool - that is only one minus, but for few days that is no matter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicaodessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Vicaodessa,

Thank you for choosing 11 Mirrors Design Hotel.

We appreciate your taking the time to write your review following your stay with us and we are pleased to read you had a cozy stay at our hotel. It is so good to know that you found our atmosphere like at home and our staff friendly and helpful.

Concerning the SPA, we recommend our guests to visit Leonardo Wellness Club, the nearest and one of the best wellness and SPA centers in the city. The club is situated within two minutes walking distance from the hotel in Leonardo Business Center. Leonardo Wellness Club is the hotel’s partner so the guests of 11 Mirrors are provided with special rates while visiting the club. One day visit includes following areas to visit:

- Fitness (Gym; Studios group classes)
- Swimming Pool (25-meter swimming pool; Hydromassage Zone; Children's pool; Aquafitness Classes)
- Sauna Center (Bath complex)

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Kyiv at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel.

Best regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wow!

This hotel is so modern and cool we thought the staff would be chilly and aloof. Quite the opposite! Some speak great English, some not, but persist and you will find the friendliest, most helpful people. Iryna is the front desk manager (there are two Irynas), and she is so good! Because the restaurant is small, you assume that you should confine yourself to breakfasts (which are darned good). But we ate there twice at night, and were delighted with the quality of the food. The place isn't perfect for everyone: the elevator is slow and there is no business centre. But the rooms are great, the staff is great, and the food is great. Hard to beat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danturner2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Mr. Turner,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review on TripAdvisor! You made all of us so happy with this feedback on your stay at our hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words about the team who takes great pride in what they do and who wants to make each guest feels very special. It’s our pleasure to realize that our efforts met your expectations, as we know the importance of warm and friendly atmosphere for our guests staying at the hotel far from home.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfasts and a la carte dinners and were satisfied with the room.

It was our absolute pleasure taking care of you and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Having been travelling to Kiev very regularly on business for over a dozen years, I had to change from my usual choices due to availability and price and tried out the 11 Mirrors Design Hotel for the first time in April 2014.

Great hotel, great staff, great location, all good.

Breakfast and restaurant in the hotel not so good, but heh, it's in the centre with Avalon across the street and every kind of food fast and slow within metres.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzhulai_Irina, Manager at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear RichardS,

Thank you for taking the time to review 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable first visit and hope that you will come again.

It is so nice to hear such a lovely comment about our staff. We are very a dedicated team who work together to make sure that we provide the highest possible standards of service to all our guests.

Concerning the breakfast, most of the guests’ opinions are based on the size of the restaurant. We agree that it is small squared due to the building construction, but it is very cozy and the food we offer to our guests is tasty and made from best quality of products.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance and thank you for the recommendation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in future!

Best regards,
Iryna Dzhulai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spent three days in Kiev with my partner in December 2013, just as the crowds were gathering close by on the square. I have visited the city before and was happy to return to visit the famed Lavra, the Opera house and a few art galleries. Even in the midst of such political uncertainty, Kiev has a unique charm and pulse, it is steeped in history, a lot of it tragic but it has survived and it is my hope it continues to! The hotel provides outstanding accommodation, the rooms are well appointed, spacious with a very generous in room bar containing some interesting additions other than a wide range of alcoholic beverages!. The stay included breakfast, set in a very intimate restaurant and all of the staff spoke very good English! Internet was included, it was indeed High Speed and reliable. There is limited public or open seating but with such wonderful rooms and being a small establishment I do not consider that an omission, most guests are business travellers. It is well situated, up from the Opera House and the square and within walking distance of numerous restaurants and coffee bars.

Room Tip: The higher floors provide good view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Christopher,

we are so pleased that you chose to stay at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel for your trip to Kyiv, and that we were able to make your visit comfortable from check-in to check-out. Thank you again for the kind words and for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Galina Martynyuk
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Second time for me in this hotel. Friendly and experienced staff, the rooms were spotless and comfortable, central location, quiet, great breakfast and well-kept, from salmon to sweet.Excellent and timely taxi service to and from the airport. My Favourite Hotel in Kiev.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerusalemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Gerusalemme,

thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy to know you love the hotel and we would like to express our appreciation of your loyalty to 11 Mirrors! We hold you in incredibly high regard as one of our frequent guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warm regards,
Galina
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for the first time last week because my regular Kiev hotel had doubled its prices for a conference. The 11 Mirrors will now be my first choice for future visits to Kiev. Stylish, comfortable, friendly and very good value. A hotel with a unique character that makes it so much more interesting than the usual chain hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DavidV6540GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galina_Martynyuk, Director of Sales at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear David,

Many thanks for writing this nice review of your recent stay with us at 11 Mirrors Design Hotel. On behalf of the whole team, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that every aspect of your time with us exceeded your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback like yours truly affirms the service promise we aim to deliver each day for our discerning guests. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Galina Martynyuk
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#6 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Mirrors Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Mirrors Design Hotel

Property: 11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Address: 34A, B.Khmelnytskogo St., Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Mirrors Design Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kyiv’s first and only design hotel, 11 Mirrors is a creative collaboration between big name designers and Wladimir Klitschko, the world boxing champion. The hotel was created for business leaders and creative folks who understand the real value of living. Each of the 49 rooms and the restaurant at 11 Mirrors Hotel takes inspiration from contemporary interior design with profound understanding of worldwide trends. All design solutions are aimed at balancing style and beauty. Elegant simple lines of the interior make a perfect space for new thoughts, ideas and inspiration. While creating hotel’s interiors designer used internal concept of 11 Mirrors brand that is based on reflections guests see during their stay at the hotel. The hotel is the Design Hotels™ Member and awarded with World Travel Awards, International Hotel Awards, Seven Star Global Luxury Awards and many others, and also is unanimously rated to be a leader among Kyiv hotels by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your 11 Mirrors Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing