We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New modern, very comfortable, good value”
Review of CityHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityHotel
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2013

As the taxi turned off the main road into the drive leading to the hotel I started to think this was going to be an uncomfortable stay. At the end of the drive was a building site for a new apartment block. HOWEVER, as I walked into reception things started to look up. A frendly welcome was received. Check in was efficient. The rooms were a good size, clean, well maintained and new. Price for the hotel was good. Only concern would be that the prices are low due to the fact it was new and not so well known. To walk to the centre of the city took around 10-15minutes. Taxi to the airport took say 40minutes. Breakfast was a little limited but okay. Had lunch in the top floor restaurant looking over the city. Nice view but for some reason the staff liked to play loud pop music. Service good. Overall a good hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana_Shutova, Director of Sales at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for nice review!
We've already taken into account your comment regarding loud pop music in the restaurant, your opinion is very important for us! Thank you for helping to improve comfort and services!

We'll be glad to welcome you again in CITYHOTEL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

Here we are, fantasctic new hotel, great price but unreliable service.
It takes little to ruine a perfect pitch...
Small little details missing, at front desk and restaurant kills a "couldBeExcellent" hotel.
It will probably takes time and efforts, try harder and you will make it!
I still suggest it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorfeoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana_Shutova, Director of Sales at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing CITYHOTEL for your stay in Kiev! Your opinion is very important for us, we are taking into account our guests' comments and preferences to improving service and provide the most comfortable and stunning accommodation!
We'll be glad to welcome you again and hope to become the Excellent hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I just returned from Kiev (a city that deserves a review) and I can´t wait for sharing the experience with you about this hotel. It was like having Aladdin's lamp: All wishes came true. We asked for a room with views and we stayed in room 1103, bright, large terrace and fantastic views. They sent a taxi to pick us up at the airport, fixed rate, no problem. The staff at the reception is young and very professional. Any question (timetables, tourist sites, instructions to take the subway ...) they always responded quickly and efficiently with a smile. This morning we had to go to the airport before they opened the breakfast buffet: They arranged everything for us to enjoy a freshly prepared breakfast.
The hotel is tastefully decorated, modern urban style. It would seem dark for some people but is part of the atmosphere.
The buffet breakfast: warm dishes are delicious (local cuisine) and the bread is fresh. I missed only honey. A very positive point is that the buffet is in the restaurant, which is on the 15th floor, with large windows. Views are guaranteed from every table.
This hotel is relatively close to the main street (shopping district) and has cafes and restaurants nearby. Even a small supermarket almost opposite. In summary, we are very pleased and we recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in high (+10th) floors, it worths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELENA_AIRLINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana_Shutova, Director of Sales at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you for such terrific review and recommendation!
We are so delighted that you highly appreciated hotel and staff performance!
Hope to become your favourite place to stay in Kiev!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel is close to the city centre and offers very nice modern rooms. There is an elevator which is not always something you find in Ukraine. The shower is almost accessible for people with mobility issues, also rarely found in Ukraine. Staff are extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JocaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana_Shutova, Director of Sales at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

thank You for finding time and warm words to write the review.
We highly appreciate Your opinion and we'll be glad to welcome you again in CITYHOTEL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Nice hotel with all confort in a central location in Kiev.
Good services, nice restaurant on the 15th Floor with a nice overview of Kiev.
Nice rooms, large and clean.
I recommend it and will come back..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pava78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana_Shutova, Director of Sales at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for nice review and recommendation!
We'll be delighted to welcome You again in CITYHOTEL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

With Euro 2012, not a few new hotels opened in Kiev. Among such hotels this is one of the best from the view of cost effectiveness. Though Its location is not centre of the city, staffs are very friendly, room is clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTKMKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STatiana, Director of Sales at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You for finding time and warm words to write this review!
We'll be glad to welcome You again in CITYHOTEL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. After traditionally using the premier palace as my place of stay and subsequentally being treated very badly there, I thought I would try the city hotel to see if my experience could be improved. I was very impressed to say the least. This is a new hotel, so there are a few teething problems, none of which are that important. What IS important is that the staff are extremely tentative (especially the receptionists and especially Natalia). They listen when you give them tips and react to advise and requests with great willing and a desire to impress and service the customer properly.

The rooms are excellent. Modern and very spacious. The view if you get a balcony is amazing, the location great....BUT the most important aspect for me is value for money and the service. The Ukraine isn´t famous for its service (try fliying ukranian international!), but the city hotel and its staff break this trend and give you the sort of service and experience you would expect from a decent four star hotel.

If in Kiev, stay here....you won´t find a better place for location, service, room quality and overall satisfaction.....

See you soon city hotel! I will be back in three weeks!

David

Room Tip: Choose a high floor and ask for a balcony..makes all the difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavideMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STatiana, Director of Sales at CityHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear David,

Thank you for finding time to write such a nice review! We appreciate your comments and help in our efforts to improve our services!
We are grateful for choosing CITYHOTEL for your stay in Kiev and we'll be delighted to welcome you in three weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.7 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kiev
Holiday Inn Kiev
#11 of 112 in Kiev
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#50 of 112 in Kiev
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
421 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#14 of 112 in Kiev
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityHotel

Address: Khmelnytskoho Bohdana vul. 56 A, Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: £101 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CITYHOTEL is situated in business, historical and diplomatic center of Kiev. The hotel offers 87 comfortable rooms with LED-TV, ergonomic workspace, Wi-Fi and direct local/international telephone connection in each room. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning system, mini-bars and mini-safes. CITYHOTEL - is a part of business lifestyle, modern technologies, fast and excellent service and reasonable prices. CITYHOTEL - is a restrained style along with elegance and comfort, functional design, individuality and refinement, cozy atmosphere and high class service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your CityHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing