We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, friendly staff.”
Review of Bontiak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bontiak Hotel
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Have just returned from 3 nights here, after travelling to Kiev to watch a football match.

The hotel is well located, very close to St Sophia Cathedral in the older part of town and just a sghort walk from pretty much anywhere in cetnral Kiev that you would want to visit.

The hotel is actually tucked away fromt he main street under an archway, so is very quiet and no problem with traffic noise or people walking past in the street. Reception is very efficient and checked me in quickly and had no problem finding my pre-paid reservation.

The building itself is an old style brick facade, but inside is very modern and functional. The rooms are very large, mine had an area with a table and sofa and armchairs as well as a large double bed and wardrobes. Nice large flat screen tv with plenty of cable channels in all kinds of languages. The free wi-fi is also very good and no problems with dead spots. Bathroom had a shower cubicle and large area around the sink so plenty of space there, very clean.

Breakfast is ordered the previous night, and is delivered to your room at the time you nominate (anytime before 11am) which is a nice touch. Saves rushing to get to a breakfast room in the mornings.

Check-out was similarly speedy, and they ordered me a taxi to the airport which arrived early and didn't try to rip me off.

No problem staying here again, nice location and a nice quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

I found this hotel to be a little bit bland but my partner liked it a lot. Location was excellent, room and bathroom a good size. Extremely clean (as were all the places we stayed at in Ukraine), very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were excellent although they didn't get our order (which you tick on a form the day before) quite right on 2 of the four mornings. Was very impressed that the receptionist suggested we get the subway rather than a taxi or hotel transfer to the bus station for our departure as this was good advice and saved us some money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Helpful and friendly staff
Amazing location close to city center
Very clean rooms
Newly renovated hotel
I loved the giant city map in lobby that made finding my way around the city much easier
Great breakfast selection for international travelers
Thank you very much to the administrators, security and waiters
See you next time!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel might not be easy to find but is actually nicely located in the center. My room was small but tidy and had a good internet connection. There is no restaurant but breakfast is served in the room.
The staff was very sympathic and helpful, I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at Bontiak for 9 nights with 6 other family members as going to a wedding in Kiev. Great location, rooms excellent, well serviced and very clean. Breakfast delivered to your room every morning at time of your convenience, very good value. Have read other reviews where they say there is no milk whereas all you need to do is add plus milk to the order forms. Breakfasts were very tasty and hot, great service, saves having to get washed and ready to eat in a restaurant and was much more leisurely eating in room wearing the supplied bathrobes. Mini bar service adequate although no wine for women, good supply of beers, water and soft drinks and good variety of snacks. Location of Hotel meant it was very quiet but very conveniently centred for many of the tourist attractions. The nearby Lemonade bar/restaurant serve lovely food and very friendly service also good value for money. If staying in Kiev again would not hesitate to book the Bontiak - all good.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Robbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spacious well-designed very clean rooms, great service. Located in a quiet area close to city's main attractions. Good for business travellers. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant - pre-ordered (delicious!!) breakfast would be served to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanu_Zhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Bontiak Hotel was a great surprised. The hotel is minutes away from the city main attractions - you can even see St.Sofia Cathedral from the hotel. Located on a side street, we were suprised on how quiet the place was. Teatralna and Zoloti Varata station are nearby. The hotel is a steps from Independance Square (Maidan Nezalezhnosti) and Kiev main street,
Khreshchatyk Street. Our room was gigantic! Strongly recommended hotel and for those who love good beer, a pint of Slavutitch at the the Chato, the brewery is a must, as it is a few steps from the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was right beside the reception desk. It was quiet but since there are many other floors, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolstiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.1 mi away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#50 of 112 in Kiev
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Number 21 by DBI
Number 21 by DBI
#35 of 112 in Kiev
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Greguar Hotel & Apartments
2.1 mi away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 112 in Kiev
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bontiak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bontiak Hotel

Address: Irininskaya Street 5/24 Block B, Kiev 01034, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: £56 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bontiak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bontiak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing