We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Great Nights in a Superb Hotel”
Review of Bontiak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bontiak Hotel
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 Great Nights in a Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

By far one of the best quality hotels I have stayed in. Very helpful staff & a great nights sleep & superb shower. Breakfast in your room at no extra cost is also a great touch. But the best bit sound sad I know but the give you a KEY to get into the room. If you have traveled alot and used the credit card entry that has a 60% chance of letting you into the room you will know what I mean. Well done to the Owner, Management, Staff, Front of house & cleaners. An excellent job. PS Dont' let the TV & Media scare anyone from going to Kiev as my wife & I walked through Parliament 2 days ago & felt very safe. Peace & a quick settling down of the current issues to Ukraine. G & T Scotland

Room Tip: 409 is 20 ft from reception Great coffee shops near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    78
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
14
58
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Bontiak is more like a B&B than a full on hotel. They will bring breakfast to your room every morning as there is no restaurant in the building and the food was great with lots of choice (you have to decide a day ahead). Room was big and clean and the only downside was the bed (quite soft, although might be a preference of Ukrainians as all the other hotels we stayed had the same problem). Location is fantastic, just at the hear of Kiev but on a side street making it very calm and peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is not a typical full service hotel, it is rather an upscale hostel with well-qualified staff, big, comfortable rooms in excellent location (very close to the city center and quiet at the same time) and good value considering other Kiev hotels around the city center. What stopped me from rating it at 'Excellent' level, was the feeling of staying in an office room, just not enough coziness, too formal. Also, and that's what one wouldn't usually expect missing in any hotel - no toilet paper holder in the bathroom! I've got the impression that the owners were rushing to deploy the hotel and some small things had been overlooked. Nevertheless, I will gladly stay at Bontiak next time when visiting Kiev.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amiens, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice little hidden hotel 10mn away from Maidan
Reception not very beautiful, but very helpful staff
Wide rooms, good service, all available
Nice breakfast choice served directly in the room at given time
Confortable bed
only minus - neurasthenic light in the bathroom, making everyone look terrible in the morning ! :)

Room Tip: all rooms are nice as they are all on the backyards, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pantinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moskovsky, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

“Location is very close to the center and yet very quiet. Big room, nicely furnished. The charming staff at the reception speak excellent English. Breakfast is served to the room, you can choose from up to 6 different types. Always on time! Perfect! The hotel is modern and new, wifi is very fast and free.
- The hotel is located in a huge complex and it's really hard to find. The entrance is in a yard, only two rather small signs point to the entrance. Print a map of the area and expect drivers to have problems finding it. The breakfast is included and can be upgraded with juices and fresh coffee at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: best rooms are on the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uvarov V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Actually I should say that it's very good hotel. I like that location and is located in the centre of Kiev. Very comfortable place and you can came to here by bus or taxi,and from this one to other part of city. Exactly I like the people who works there,very friendly and attentive. And I can say that the rooms in hotel very good, there are very cosily,spaciously and clean. I'm glad that i had been spent my time in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vlada L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I come to Kiev regularly for business trips for my company. The location is in the heart of the city. This is very helpful for me so I never have to travel too far for meetings with different clients. The staff is highly professional from the security helping me with my luggage to the Administrators helping me navigate the city to the servers that bring me what is always a delicious breakfast. In foreign business travel you don't always know what to expect from your next business trip. I know that every time I stay here I have never have to worry about getting a good nights sleep. The staff was always willing to help me navigate the city so that in between my business meetings, I was able to see the most of Ukraine possible. Thank you again and I will see you in a few months.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.1 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
0.3 mi away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunflower B&B Hotel
Sunflower B&B Hotel
#33 of 111 in Kiev
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Impressa
Impressa
#39 of 111 in Kiev
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv
0.6 mi away
CityHotel
CityHotel
#19 of 111 in Kiev
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bontiak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bontiak Hotel

Property: Bontiak Hotel
Address: Irininskaya Street 5/24 Block B, Kiev 01034, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bontiak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bontiak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing