We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“execelent hotel in kyiv.”
Review of Hilton Kyiv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Kyiv
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff was very friendly, polite. they really do their best to make guests feeling comfortable. Hotel is modern. Breakfasts are delicious, lobby & Bar- Restoran are modern and staff are kinldy, also Mr. AMAC, He is a polite and profosional. His team are like him. Thanks Mr. AMAC.

Generally; everything was excellent. Rooms & g. area are clean, all items and prdoucts are high quality for other kiev hotels. Good choosing. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubilay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Kubilay O,

I am thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable and "excellent" experience: from the service you received, to the time you spent at our Bar and Restaurant.

Please be assured that I will pass your kind comments to Mr. Amac and all of my colleagues.

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope will be the near future!

Kindest regards,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed there on a business trip in Kiev this month. The place looks brand new, and everything was perfect. Rooms are outstanding, breakfast is great, really nothing to complain about. Maybe the atmosphere is a bit "cold" in the huge lobby, and it is surely not the best atmosphere in town, but this is really secondary for me. I'll surely be back there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Mr. Michel,

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel.

Please be assured that your comment regarding the "cold" atmosphere is noticed and will be discussed with the team and we will think of some improvements in order to have the best atmophere in town!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Kyiv in future.

With best wishes from Ukraine,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hilton's new flagship in Ukraine is an ambitious and beautiful property near the National University of Kiev and across the street from the University Metro Stop (Київське метро). I say ambitious because after visiting all of the five star hotels in Kyiv, I am convinced that the ownership of this hotel is trying to win in every category. This hotel is beautifully designed. Its bar and restaurant are amazing and far exceed anything else on offer in the city. In particular, their restaurant, though very expensive, is world class and is beautiful to look at. So too, the cocktail bar could win contests in Hong Kong or Singapore. Its truly first class.

As the nearby photos attest, the rooms are also very nice and have the best of everything. I am a regular Hilton customer (Diamond) and had a good experience during my four day stay in May. Though Kyiv was in the midst of political turmoil, the hotel operated very well. The staff is excellent. The mostly Ukrainian and English speaking staff were terrific. They had clearly been well trained and couldn't have been more hospitable. The door men always greet you with a smile and the front desk team was thorough.

Though the breakfast service is awesome. Cooked to order eggs and a full spread of breakfast pastries. Very nice. One problem though, I asked for a take-away coffee because I was running late for a meeting. The hotel couldn't come up with a paper cup or a lid to accommodate my request. Very odd for a business hotel.

However, because this is a very new property, there were still some kinks. Though I was upgraded to a very nice Junior Suite, not everything worked perfectly. The wifi was spotty and forced me to stand in the hall a lot to connect. For some odd reason, there was no rod for hanging clothes in the closet in the "dressing" area and I was forced to put my clothes in the front hall closet.

Also, my key card (with access to the nicely appointed Executive Lounge) needed to be reset about four times during my stay.

The spa in this hotel is truly world class. If I lived in Kyiv, I would use this facility all the time. The pool and gym are great for the business traveler. The sauna (Finnish and Hammam) is great. Certainly much better than anything at the Fairmont, IC or Hyatt. I fully expect that once the service bits are sorted out this will be the undisputed Top Five Star property in Kyiv.

Room Tip: The large suites overlooking the park are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duchamp_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at Hilton Kyiv. I am delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us when you visited Kyiv.

We pride ourselves on being able to meet and exceed the expectations of our Diamond guests.

Please be informed that I have taken note of your comments, both positive and negative, so as to improve our service for the future.

I hope you will choose Hilton Kyiv again should your travels bring you back to Ukraine.

Yours sincerely,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I haven't stayed at the hotel, however; I stop in whenever I am craving a quality meal that I can depend on. The restaurant is great as is the bar. This is one of the few hotels that I have been to here that actually has a bar/lounge feel to it that is comparable to that of the states. The food has been great, as has the management staff when they have greeted me. Hilton standards have definitely been pushed in this facility as they aren't lacking at all. Great job Hilton!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Israel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr. Israel,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments.

It is delightful to hear that you are very happy with our restaurant and bar. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Kyiv in the near future!

With best regards,
Hassan Ragab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Was a good experience in a recent Hilton opened in Kiev (~2 months). Nice design, nice public areas, good security, very professional team aat reception, concierge, SPA and restaurant. It's relaxing. the rooms are new and with good quality and design. The bar is nice even being small. The restaurant is modern, efficient and good quality food in a very professional team. Congratulations to the GM! I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Hi floor on the lateral corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vima-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr. Vima-65,

Tank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Kyiv.

I am delighted to read your comments about our hotel and I am extremely happy to read that you liked our team. It is great to know that our efforts result in positive effects for our guests.

We are looking forward to your return visit.

Best regards from Kyiv,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent but fairly pricey new hotel in the Ukraine capital. Very good staff - more smiling than in other Kiev hotels I have visited. Fancy light switches. Only problem with room: leaks from the shower cabinet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank R4377LAdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read you found our staff wonderful.

I am very sorry for what happened with the shower during your stay.Please be assured that our Engineering department is making all necessary actions to ensure that difficulties will not recur.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

With best regards,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

one of the most impressive hotels I have ever had the enjoyment to stay. The staff is the best I have ever dealt with. This is a must stay in Kyiv. My room was on the top floor and had the best view of the city. The hotel is on a busy street, across from a park and less than one block from the Metro and there was very little noise inside the hotel. This hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Maydan and less for shops, food and coffee, which is right around the corner. The staff was willing to help with any need from laundry to personal meals. The sauna, gym and pool were all top notch with impeccable service also. There is no way I can rant about how great the staff was. This is truly a 5 star hotel I wouldnt stay at any other hotel in Kyiv and I recommend it for anyone that visits Kyiv.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paisaac1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan_Ragab_Hilton, Manager at Hilton Kyiv, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed the property as well as our staff.
We take a tremendous amount of pride in delivering the best in service.
I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to Hilton Kyiv in the near future!

With kindest regards from Ukraine,

Hassan Ragab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Kiev
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kiev
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#7 of 111 in Kiev
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
0.3 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#6 of 111 in Kiev
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kyiv

Address: Shevchenka Tarasa blvd. 30, Kiev 01030, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev > Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: £225 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kyiv 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Kyiv is a new stylish and contemporary hotel, centrally situated on Shevchenko Boulevard, across from the Old Botanical Gardens. Enjoy superb dining or a cocktail on the terrace, relax with a range of spa services or stay fit with Hilton Fitness and Health Center. Featuring state-of-the-art meeting facilities, in house shopping in Sanahunt Accessories Corner and magnificent Opera House and the historic Sophia Square within walking distance. This is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing