We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with professional and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel with professional and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights 26-29 September 2013 and were very pleased with everything. It seems like a newer hotel. The room is great and has everything you really need, with an especially good bed/mattress/pillows. First thing I do is always check the bed for cleanliness and it was immaculately clean. The closet's got an ironing board and other stuff you'd expect from a decent hotel. We wanted an extra pair of slippers (there was just one) and they brought us one immediately. We didn't find any bathrobes. We asked to get a couple and got them immediately, and they were of very good quality. Same goes for the the linens and towels with the quality excellent and definitely what you'd expect for what you're paying.The bathroom is one of the best I've seen in any hotel. The shower has great water pressure and an excellent Grohe showerhead and rain shower. The toilet paper is good.

The service is amazing and pretty much everyone from the front desk to the restaurants to housekeeping are super friendly and extremely helpful. Think of anything you need but don't have... a phone call to front desk and they will take care of things. Unlike many hotels, the service is done without much fuss or grumbling. Plus, everyone is knowledgeable. We'd like to give a special shout out to Olga and Pavel from the front desk, and Yevgeniy at the restaurant for their professionalism.
We tried out the breakfast after the first night and decided we'd have breakfast there for the rest of our stay. The food is so fresh you don't find this kind of freshness in many top hotels charging much much more than here.
Location is very good and you're pretty much in the center of it all so the main tourist spots are walking distance.
We were really pleasantly surprised by the quality of this no-nonsense, business hotel. We will use it again if we return to Kiev.
The only negative we can think of is the use of carpet throughout the corridors and in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khashood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest Khashood,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments, and especially for those regarding our staff, which we have shared with the entire team. I am more than happy to know that our Front Desk team, especially Olga and Pavel, left a lasting impression on you.

We are glad that you found our location very good - we certainly always recommend as well the Andriyivskiy Descent with its open art air-market and for that wonderful panoramic view of Kyiv!
Thank you very much for awarding us top scores and for your really wonderful comments regarding our breakfast and guest room. The Radisson Blu brand, to which we belong, aims to give our Guests the same recognizable surroundings and the same level of hospitality wherever they are around the world. We appreciate your positive note concerning One Touch Service concept – which is a core philosophy of Radisson Blu hotels worldwide, just press the button on the phone and our team will be there to help you. This all gives our guests the peace of mind of knowing what to expect from their next destination and feeling at home whether they are.
It is very encouraging to read that you would return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the future.

Kindest regards from the team at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    92
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
31
15
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights as an extension to a River Cruise from St Petersburg to Moscow.

After the river boat cabin, the room seemed huge! Very comfortable bed, and nicely appointed bathroom. The buffet breakfast which was included for us was great, but if I were paying myself, I'd probably opt to eat elsewhere. This hotel has a good location--up the street from the Zoloti Vorota Metro Station, and a pleasant walk to St. Sophia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golformeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This one is newer than the one on Yaroslavska. The rooms are bigger and the hotel is several levels of opulence above the older Blu. Didn't check whether the buffer breakfast was still Eur30 per person as there are plenty of alternatives just around the corner.
Great location for seeing Podil. St Andrew's descent ends at the adjacent square. The descent has a street market (think Portobello Road or Camden Market in London) on the weekends where you can get your fill of tourist trinkets as well as authentic Ukrainian bric-a-brac.

Room Tip: Not as near to the cathedrals as the other Blu but well situated for exploring the old town (Podil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maycat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear GuestMaycat99,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and for taking the time to provide feedback about your visit. We take guest feedback very seriously and view these comments as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities. Your recommendation of our property to the rest of the TripAdvisor community is very important for us and we would love to have you back with us as a repeat guest and make you feel at home.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

we stayed at radisson for one night while traveling to zaporozhye , everything well arranged , the room clean and organized , check in very smooth with miss Shipolova ,breakfast box ready on time ! well done radisson blue and keep on going ! thanks for your attention and care!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliane12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest Liliane12_12,

I would like to express our utmost appreciation for your nice feedback about your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and we are very happy that our hotel with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your recent stay as previous one and thank you also for your praising words to our staff. When our guests come back we know we’re getting things right. To keep you coming back again and again, we strive to provide an exceptional service level at all times.

We will be very pleased if we can be your host once again in the nearest future and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from
the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It is not always that one finds a hotel that suits the business traveller while offering options when one has a little time off. The receptionists and the waiters spoke English and were ery professional. The receptionist (Anna) was very helpful in finding a restaurant nearby and making a reservation. The travel desk for hiring a car (understandably more expensive that a taxi) was excellet. The room was large with a well stocked mini bar and it had an iron and an ironing board and good internet. Breakfast buffet is good and the restaurant is well lit and has lots of space. The cafe was a very nice space for a quick coffee meeting. The Hotel is situated in the historic part of Kiev and has easy access to some great restaurant options as well. All over a great place where I will stay everytime I visit Kiev.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raven2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest Raven2012,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil for your recent visit to Kyiv. And we really appreciate you spent your time for sharing such an appealing review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is happy to learn our location was so convenient for you. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and outlets, our guests experience is an integral part of the service we aim to deliver and it is lovely for the team to learn when a guest has had an enjoyable time with us.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and once you are back in Kyiv we are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Yana Bandurko
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just stayed in Radisson Blue and I am realyy satisfied with the service and standard. You can find everything what you expect from 4 stars hotel: cosy well equpied rooms, nice staff, good gym (belive me it is rare even in 5 stars hotels), simple restaurant but breakfast is really great..and perfect locacion for those who have time to explore the city :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Agulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest Agulina,

Thanks for sharing your impressions about your trip to Kyiv with the TripAdvisor community. We were glad to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel. I will share your great comments with our team. No doubt they will be pleased to know our team and our service level left a lasting impression on you. It would be a pleasure for us to be your host again when travel plans bring you back to Kyiv. Once again thank you for spreading the word.

Kind regards,
Yana Bandurko
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good breakfast and lunch (go for Italian or Scandinavian depending on wether you like seafood or meet). Bathroom shampoo is actually usable. Great cafe downstairs (best tea in Kyiv) in case the weather is not at its best. Downside - a rather peculiar design of the bathroom wall, almost see through, but there's is curtain which is not at easy to notice though. No swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YBandurko, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest Maria B,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil for your stay in Kyiv and for taking your time to write such a good review – it was a pleasure to read about your experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in future!

Kindest regards,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil
Address: 17-19 Bratskaya Street Podil, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing