We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LOCATION in DOWNTOWN KIEV”
Review of Khreschatyk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Khreschatyk Hotel
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST LOCATION in DOWNTOWN KIEV”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel in September/2011 while under renovation. The room I had was not yet renovated, but was adequate and came with a large discount. The location was the best; right across from the square. The breakfast buffett was very good, parking in the front was not. Yes I will return , but I am sure it will be more expensive as the renovations should now be complete. Jay from Calgary Alberta, Canada.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayman895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Jay!
Thank You very much for taking the time and leaving your point of view about Khreschatyk hotel.
We are so happy that you liked our hotel even when it was under renovation. So, we are sure that now you will like it more.
Thank you for such nice and pleasant words about the location of the hotel, its rooms and breakfasts.
We think that during your next visit you will estimate all the changes at their true worth.
We are looking forward to welcome you at Khreschatyk hotel again.
Best wishes,
The Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    186
    48
    21
    10
See reviews for
19
97
56
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We sent some 18 people to this hotel.. last night a guest of us complained with harsh words to us..

The hotel moved him without any notice to guest. The guest just returned from exhibition in tiring condition and shocked when he came to his room, all of his luggage already being moved to the other room.
why the 4 stars hotel did this ? it was misbehavior services.
the guest really mad on us and we didnt merely make this mistake

we have already informed the reservation to upgrade his room and give some complimentary as apologize , they said they would have taken care this issue, unfortunately hotel told us the guest wasnt in the room.

Carmel Holidays

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear manager of Carmen Holidays company!
We'd like to explain the situation for you once more. For the guest you'd booked a room
of another category, so in accordance with your booking, we asked
guest to move to the another room type. We want to reassure you that
the luggage of our guests is never moved without their permission
and we didn't moved the luggage of your guest!!!!
After the guest had called you and complained about the trip
organization by your company you began complaining to the Hotel but
it's not our fault we simply followed by your booking request! We'd like to
admit that we provided the guest with complimentary upgrade to the
better room type. And the guest never complained to the Hotel on poor
service!!!!

Kind Regards,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

In my experience, it's the little things that make your hotel stay a pleasant one. I arrived in Kiev on a 10:30 flight, fully prepared to drag my sleep deprived body and suitcase around Kiev until check in time. Wrong! Not only did the Kreschatyk give me an early check in, they upgraded my room to better accommodate the three of us staying there. The location cannot be better, conveniently located close to literally everything you will need to enjoy this beautiful city. The room is spotless and comfortable, the staff is on top of everything, and the hotel is remarkably quiet, given it's location on a very busy street. I highly recommend this hotel, it is far better than most chains I have stayed in!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stangwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and leaving such a nice comment about Khreschatyk hotel.
We are glad that you could appreciate all advantages of our hotel. It was pleasure to read that you could estimate the brilliant location of Khreschatyk hotel as well as its comfortable rooms and good services.
We are thankful to you for giving such a high rate to our hotel in general and to our staff particularly.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Best regards,
The Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. Service and lobby is average. The rooms are very standard. Back side view is terrible. There is a humidity smell on corridors. There was also noise from the backyard. You don't feel anything special about this hotel. Only plus is the location. We tried to spend as minimum time as possible. Breakfast room is also terrible and you are sharing this experience with the left-over crowd of casino which is next door.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmeto72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion about Khreschatyk Hotel.
It is a pity that you could appreciate only the location of our hotel.
We are so sorry for all inconveniences you’ve experienced. We will pay attention to all your remarks and criticism and improve everything.
We are looking forward to see you at Khreschatyk hotel again. We could easily guarantee that your next visit will be more pleasant.

Best wishes,
The Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Top hotel, nice rooms and good service. They will help you with everything...even bying flowers! Very fadt roomservice. Its good valueand is a hood alternative to other high end and fancy hotels like Intercontinental ot Hyatt.

Room Tip: Standard double room is super. Huge beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimOslo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for giving to the Khreschatyk Hotel such a high rate. Your opinion is very important for us. It was pleasant to read that you liked not only the location of our hotel, but also our rooms and services.
We are glad that Khreschatyk hotel could justify your trust and hope that your next visit to our hotel will be even better than the previous one.
We are looking forward to see you here again soon.
Best wishes,
The Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights.

Positive:
1: Location, Location, Location. Pretty much no other hotel beats this location. Right next to the central square, close to restaurants, bars, shops.
2: Recently renovated. Clean rooms, large TV, good bath room

However, it is very clear that this hotel is NOT equipped/prepared for business travellers!!

Negative:
1: TEMPERATURE!! The room temperature was 25 degrees and no way to lower this!! Even with an open window it only reduced to 24.. (while it was 10c outside!) An open window is not a good option due to noice levels! I complained 4 times about the heat, every time hearing they will solve it!! I gave up!! clearly no customer understanding and no solution was given!! Management did not come back to me even though promised couple of times.
3: Beds: To hard! For the double beds they simply moved two single beds together, feeling the split clearly. Not comfortable
4: No IRONING facilities?!? I was informed I had to let the maids iron my shirts for 32Hrynva per shirt.. How ridicilous is this??
5: No coffee/tea facilities in the room!! Of course you can go down to buy a coffee, but that is not the comfort of working/staying in the room
6: No chairs!! I could not sit comfortably in the room. There were no chairs, just some kind of footstalls
7: To enter the restaurant you have to go through a metal detector.. What a welcomy feeling ?!?
8: No business center with a computer and possibility to print. Yes the front desk could print, but this is not a good option, and very time consuming and sending the documents to them first can be sensitive..

Furthermore it was sometimes a bit questionable why certain people (ladies) where in the lobby.. Clearly no hotel guests..

If they can solve the heating issue this might be an OK hotel for holidays, however, there are too many missing parts for the business traveller. Next time I will return to Hotel Opera, Fairmont Hotel or even IBIS!

Room Tip: At least get a room at the rear side. However, make sure airconditioning is working before you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoutAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing your point of view about Khreschatyk Hotel.
We are so sorry for all inconveniences you’ve experienced at the hotel. We will surely take into consideration all your criticism and try to improve it in order to avoid similar inconveniences in future.
But we have just a few remarks to some of your comments.
Firstly, we would like to mention that all necessary equipment for ironing is keeping in the special room at every floor and you could use it whenever you wanted. And what is more important, you hadn’t to pay for it because this service is free for all our guests.
Secondly, if you didn’t want to go downstairs in order to drink some coffee or tea there, you could call Room Service and order to your room any drink you like.
And finally, we can’t understand your complain concerning the absence of business centre, because there is one at the hotel. It is located on the ground floor of the hotel and is 24-hours open in order our guests can use it whenever they need.
All in all, we hope that you’ll visit our hotel once more. We could easily guarantee that your next visit will be more pleasant.
Best wishes,
Hotel Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

On the edge of Independance Square (Maydan) this hotel is very much at TD centre of Kiev. The metro station is only 50m from the hotel so you are in easy reach of everywhere. The Olympic stadium is only 10 minutes away.
The hotel is clean and functional. Free wifi, casino. Apple store. Overall good value for money.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk Hotel.
We are glad that you could appreciate all advantages of our hotel. It was nice to read that you’ve liked the location of Khreschatyk Hotel (that is really very convenient) as well as its rooms and services.
All your compliments are very important for us. They prove that everything we do, we do it for our guest’s pleasure.
We are looking forward to see you at our hotel again.
Best regards,
Hotel Administration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
457 reviews
Cosmopolite Hotel
#10 of 111 in Kiev
367 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#23 of 111 in Kiev
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khreschatyk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khreschatyk Hotel

Property: Khreschatyk Hotel
Address: Khreschatik St., 14, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Khreschatyk Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern hotel in Kiev center with fully renovated rooms is indeed among the finest Kiev hotels that you can find in the capital. Khreschatyk is the main street of Kiev, so living here you will constantly be in the center of all events. The hotel is only a minute away from Maidan – the main Square of the country. The prime location of our Kiev hotel gives you a wonderful chance to discover major attractions of Kiev, diverse eating scene as well as vibrant night life. There is a lot to see and to do in Kiev. Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist you will find our Hotel in Kiev a perfect pick for accommodation. We have all amenities and facilities to make your stay here especially comfortable and carefree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Khreschatyk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Khreschatik Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing