We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice...great hotel”
Review of Khreschatyk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Khreschatyk Hotel
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good choice...great hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Kiev and is steps away from Independent Square, the Maiden and the metro. It is not far from other major tourist sites including St. Sophia's Cathedral, St. Michael's Monestary, Verkhovna Rada and many others (all in walking distance).

The hotel itself is really nice. The rooms are a great size, very modern and the washrooms are amazing (heated floors, huge showers, various lighting options, music system etc). The rooms are cleaned every day. I would strongly suggest upgrading the room to have a view of Khreschatyk. It is beautiful and worth every penny. The balcony's are tiny (fit for one person), but it is nice having a gorgeous view. My only disappointment was the breakfast buffet, it was the same food every day and not a huge variety. But I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Kiev.

Room Tip: Upgrade room to overlook Khreschatyk!!!! The view is beautiful at various points of the day. My husb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk Hotel.
We are glad that you liked our hotel so much. Thank you for pleasant words concerning the central location of the hotel, staff and services. It was nice to read that you appreciated all the amenities in the room and wonderful view from the balcony.
Concerning our breakfasts, we will take your remarks into consideration and improve everything.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    188
    50
    21
    10
See reviews for
19
97
57
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I recently had a trip to Kiev and did not know what to expect. Let me tell you - if you are here on business or traveling for the first time and not staying in a hostel, apartment - this hotel might be the way to go. Its right on the happening strip next to independence square where the night-life is amazing and all spots are at walking distance. Buddha bar is downstairs! As for the rooms - well appointed, good service. Breakfast wasn't included but it was not bad at all, that I paid for it.

Only one odd thing was that room service wanted me to iron my clothes on the corridor and prevented me from taking the box in. Struck me a little odd.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandrachood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Just stay here!

Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for choosing Khreschatyk hotel as a place for your rest and leaving such a nice comment about it.
We are glad that you liked the location of our hotel and the places of amusement near it. It was also nice to read that you appreciated hotel’s rooms and services.
We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed two nights 19-21 July and liked this hotel very much. It has perfect location, two minutes walk from Maidan Nezalezhnosti and reasonable walks from major sights. The hotel does not look great from outside but the interiors are functional. The front desk staff spoke good english and were very helpful. Our room was located on 2nd floor facing a back-alley, no traffic noise except some service vehicles operating during the night, a little annoying.
The room was ok, very clean, large bathroom with good shower and a lot of anemities, even bathrobes. The buffet breakfast was normal, nothing fancy but adequate. You enter the breakfast room thrugh a gambling hall. We did not use the hotel restaurant.
The wifi worked perfectly and was free. The front desk allowed the use of business center for printing boarding passes at zero cost. They also assisted to arrange reasonable priced taxi back to airport. The hotel provided good value for our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ossi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You so much for taking the time and leaving such a pleasant comment regarding your stay at Khreschatyk hotel.
It was a real pleasure for us to read that you liked everything about the hotel.
First of all, we are glad that you appreciated such convenient location of the hotel, the room and all the amenities in it.
Secondly, we are thankful to you for your pleasant words concerning our staff, services and breakfast.
And finally, we are looking forward to see you at Khreschatyk hotel again.

Best wishes,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I recently stayed in the Superior Double Room (409) and it was beautiful. Ok it faced the main street so there was slight traffic noise but hey the views were great. For a central position hotel on the main shopping street this is the hotel for you and reasonable priced for just less than one week, although I thought breakfast and the hotel bar were rather expensive you could buy much cheaper outside the hotel, just something to bear in mind.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for leaving such a nice comment regarding your stay at Khreschatyk hotel.
We are glad that you appreciated not only the central location of the hotel, but also its rooms, services and, especially, reasonable prices.
Thank you once more for your point of view. It is very important for us.
We are looking forward to see You again at Khreschatyk hotel.

Best wishes,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, check in was fast and easy, nice spacious lobby with ATM and coffee bar.
Had a room on the 6th floor overlooking Khreschatyk, the whole floor looked freshly decorated, nice corridor leading to a beautifully designed room. Large tv, very comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, safe, mini bar, and even a small balcony. The rooms are a little on the small side, compared to US or Middle East hotels, but normal European size. The room was very nicely renovated in a contemporary style, and the lighting was very well thought out. WiFi worked perfectly throughout the entire stay.
Very nice bathroom with a large walk in shower, very powerful and consistent hot water, also a rainforest shower. Lighting in the bathroom again well thought out.
The room was surprisingly quiet considering it's location, slept very well.
The buffet breakfast was nice, a good selection of hot and cold items, and juices and coffee etc. you can also order a full English or continental breakfast to your room, included in the price if you have booked the breakfast rate.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us, views down Khreschatyk and meters away from the metro, lot's of shops, restaurants, bars and restaurants nearby.
Check out very fast, security took the bags to look after, and billing was accurate.
I would definitely choose to stay here again if in Kiev.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zuribob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing comments regarding your stay at Khreschatyk Hotel. Your opinion is really of great worth for us.
It was so pleasant to read that you’ve appreciated the central location of our hotel as well as its renovated rooms and equipment, good staff and services. We were truly touched with all your compliments. Thank you for your words about breakfast and its variety.
We are glad that you liked Khreschatyk hotel so much and we are waiting for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The hotel has exelent location directly in the Kiev center, easy to go a round city. We had a renovated room, very clean and everything you need is there- dressing gown, slippers. Service also very good, friendly staff, work with a smile. Recommend this hotel for business trips and city tours.

Room Tip: Select renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NauryRiga_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing your impressions of staying at Khreschatyk hotel.
We are happy that you liked the central location of our hotel because it is really very good. We are also glad that you were pleased with our renovated rooms, friendly staff and excellent services.
We hope to see you at Khreschatyk hotel again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights - remodeled, clean, comfortable rooms; excellent service; good breakfast; and unbeatable central location. Buddha Bar next door is also a bonus. This hotel is a solid 4 star (or 4.5) hotel. I will certainly return to this property and thought it was an excellent find.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration29, Public Relations Manager at Khreschatyk Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time and sharing impressions of your staying at Khreschatyk hotel.
We are thankful to you for such a high rating you’ve given to our hotel. It was a real pleasure to read that you’ve appreciated our clean and comfortable rooms and, what is more important, our excellent services.
We are also thankful for your compliments concerning the location of Khreschatyk hotel and its breakfasts.
We are looking forward to see you at Khreschatyk hotel again soon.

Best wishes,
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Opera Hotel
#7 of 111 in Kiev
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolite Hotel
#12 of 111 in Kiev
373 reviews
Lypky
Hotel Ukraine
Hotel Ukraine
#24 of 111 in Kiev
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khreschatyk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khreschatyk Hotel

Property: Khreschatyk Hotel
Address: Khreschatik St., 14, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kiev
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Khreschatyk Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern hotel in Kiev center with fully renovated rooms is indeed among the finest Kiev hotels that you can find in the capital. Khreschatyk is the main street of Kiev, so living here you will constantly be in the center of all events. The hotel is only a minute away from Maidan – the main Square of the country. The prime location of our Kiev hotel gives you a wonderful chance to discover major attractions of Kiev, diverse eating scene as well as vibrant night life. There is a lot to see and to do in Kiev. Whether you are a business traveler or a tourist you will find our Hotel in Kiev a perfect pick for accommodation. We have all amenities and facilities to make your stay here especially comfortable and carefree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khreschatyk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Khreschatik Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing