We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Business Hotel Near the Maidan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv
Ranked #10 of 115 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel Near the Maidan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The decor is a bit so-so, but the location is great at the Radisson Blu. Close to a small market, restaurants, some historical sites and within walking distance of the Maidan, this is everything you would need in a business hotel.

The food and beverage are overpriced - so just walk down the road to a cafe or bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank san_shan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear san_shan,
thank you very much for taking the time and posting a review - it is much appreicated. If I may comment on the pricing of food and beverage. Naturally, as an international hotel, we are a bit more expensive than local bars or cafés but our prices are moderate in comparison and even with the recent strong devaluation of the UAH we barley adjusted some prices only.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and with kind regards,
andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    245
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
15
43
48
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights just at the start of the demonstartions in Kiev. Whilst we did not see much of the demonstrations, nor experience any of the violence which happened shortly afterwards, I have to say I felt quite relieved when I left Kiev. This experience was far better than my previous visit to Kiev. That time I stayed in a hotel near the Maidan and was mugged outside my hotel. My room was at the top of the hotel, near the back and looked up the hill to the St. Andrews Church so a very nice view. My room was comfortable and cosy despite the cold. All of the staff, particularly the doorman, were very friendly and helpful to me. If I had one negative opinion it would be of the breakfast room. Whilst the breakfast itself was okay, the room has avery cold, almost Soviet era style about it. Its hard to put into words but its one of the less cozt breakfast areas I have eaten in. A little bit of warmer/friendlier decor in this room would be helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back looking up the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nic1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear nic1954,
thank you for taking time to send us your feedback - it is much appreciated! Indeed these were difficult times but as we know today, only the beginning. And thank you for your comment on our breakfast area - it is designed in traditional local style with farming tools on the walls and untreated wooden tables to reflect the farming tradition of Ukraine. We will keep your comment in file for future updates of the area.
Yours truly, Andreas Flückiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Probably because I have also stayed at the Hyatt, The Radisson Blu seemed a bit small. But it was a bit cheaper. Nice location, but not dead centre. Breakfast was ok but a bit cramped. same with the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackjblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear jackjblackburn,
thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I belive cozy actually describes our hotel very well - we stronly aim to make our guest feel very comfortable.
Looking forward to having you back soon!
Yours, Andreas Flückiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Radison Blue, close to Zoloti Vorata is an Excellent Hotel. Service is very Good. Staff is very friendly. On a perfect location in the middle of the city center. Metro station close by. Recommendation to everybody who will visit Kiev.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacobus Marinus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jacobus Marinus V,
thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you back soon!
Yours, Andreas Flückiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I didn't recognize any weaknesses, and I can recommend it to anyone. Nice welcome at front desk. It's a very comfortable hotel, well maintained, very good breakfast with a choice of various food. Excelent place for a treveler which need a good place to rest after a long way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Marek M,
thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and your recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you back soon!
Yours, Andreas Flückiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I spent 2 nights at the Radisson Blue Kiev at a period of political unstability. The hotel was very calm and quiet, the personnel very welcoming though not always very efficient: I had a voucher from my travel agency with the reference of a credit card and validity period. This seemed unusual for the front desk and I had to use my own credit card. The rooms are big and very clean,but not noise proof, the noise may come from the corridor which is common for most of hotels but also from walking in the rooms upstairs as the wooden floor resonates a lot. The buffet breackfast offers a large selection of food, hot or cold, continental or ukrainian, the personnel is efficient. However the last day I had breackfast at 10 to seven and the hot buffet was not available yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jean Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jean Paul C,
thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your feedbak on check-in and breakfast. Rest assured that it has been addressed with the relevant managers.
Looking forward to having you back soon!
Yours, Andreas Flückiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marseille, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

we and our friends were very satisfied with the high international standard of the Radisson Blu. The hotel is very well located in the city center and offers all required services. We are quite demanding in cleanliness and we were not deceived. The staff is welcoming and professionnal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Francois Marie ... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Francois Marie ... G,
thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and particulary appreciate your feedback about cleanliness!
Looking forward to having you back soon!
Yours, Andreas Flückiger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 mi away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil
0.5 mi away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kiev
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#5 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv
0.5 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#8 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv
Address: 22 Yaroslaviv Val Street, Kiev 01054, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#12 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv provides unrivaled access to stunning landmarks like the Golden Gate and the St. Sophia Cathedral. Located in the heart of the historic district, this world-class accommodation provides easy access to trendy shopping districts and a wealth of museums and attractions. Attend a performance at the National Opera House, or view traditional watermills and huts at the Pyrogovo Museum. Corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to Kyiv's business and administrative center. Our 255 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Guests can savor Italian cuisine at Mille Miglia Ristorante & Enoteca or entertain clients at the K-Largo Lounge Bar. In addition to a fully equipped gym, the in-house fitness club Pace boasts a Finnish sauna, steam bath, and massage and beauty services. Our Kyiv hotel is an ideal venue for conferences. Event planners can reserve the expansive Embassy Suite or one of our smaller boardrooms. We even offer an indoor car presentation opportunity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kiev Hotel Kiev
Radisson Kiev
Kiev Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing