We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip; very good experience.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business trip; very good experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was there for work and I had a lovely relaxing work trip due to the helpful staff. The bar service is very efficient and there was a good location to catch up too. In fact the only down side of this place is that there is no desire to step out in the cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharmeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Sharmeen,

Thank you for appreciating the pleasant and peaceful atmosphere that our staff created with their Ues I Can Spirit. I hope you can schedule a next visit in summer with more pleasant tempuratures of 25-30 C and a nice breeze.

With kind regards,

Claude Bulté
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    245
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
15
43
48
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

pros- decent location (not really within walking distance of typical sites. friendly staff. clean.

cons- VERY overpriced breakfast for quality/location. very weak internet.

twas almost empty due to political unrest.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Purcitron,

Thank you for your comments, they are much appreciated.

Referring to your comments on the walking distance, I would like to understand which typical sites you mean, as we are 5 minutes from the most famous squares, shopping area and restaurant area in Kyiv?

I would appreciate your further comments.

with kind regards,

Claude Bulte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Kyiv, on Yaroslaviv Val street, in July 2014. I had planned a trip since last year, and booked it approximately a month before I arrived there. It seemed like the best choice, and I am even positively impressed. I think the advertising on the radisson website is correct, and the room and bathroom was sparkling clean, so I will just write some other personal impressions here: While the property is in excellent condition, the most important thing was that all employees whom I encountered, were really professional AND friendly. These could have been employees at any great hotel I have experienced, proving that hospitality and care are not in short supply in Ukraine. While I would like to mention many names, I choose to say: Ivan, at the front desk, who also arranged spectacular Opera tickets, also has many great colleagues. He, front desk staff, housekeeping (I met several houseeping members), Lounge bar staff and security staff all did great jobs. It seems clear that they take pride in making this a quality hotel. And finally, security at the hotel was reassuring, present and discreet. I have stayed at hotels from different brands and know that while brand values can often be seen throughout the chains, still, individual hotels can give slightly different impressions about how the employees do the actual work. As of today, I can honestly say, this hotel has many outstanding employees, and I met nobody who was remotely bad. I hope the hotel property and staff will keep this up. I will be back. And I don't generally write fluffy reviews and praise, so I'm now really impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank markusreidark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Markus!

Wow, thank you for such a detailled feedback! I will forward you comments to our team which I am sure will be happy to hear you had a great stay with us because of them.

Yours truly,

Claude Bulte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

1. Was first upgraded to a business class room. When staff realized I needed twin beds I got downgraded. 2. Not recognized as a club carlsson member with status. 3. No smiles, no friendlyness at the reception. 4. Did not take my Diners Club card which I booked online with. 5. Tried to push an expensive breakfast when checking in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Thomas!
Thank you for taking the time to write your comment.

We are really sorry for dissatisfactory experience you’ve got at our hotel. Thank you for bringing these issues of your concerns to our attention, so we can improve our services.

We are looking forward to the next opportunity to fulfil your expectations.

With kind regards,


Claude Bulté
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

You get what you see with Radisson Blu. The only thing that can change your experience is the quality of the customer service and general cleanliness. This hotel matched my expectations. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. The rooms are clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Kim S
thank you very much for taking your time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor. And thank you for the overall positive comments - it is much appreciated!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards, andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I remember staying at the Radisson Blu around a decade ago, just after it opened. Finally, a good hotel in Kyiv, a town that up to then forced you to choose between surly Soviet, outrageous oligarch and just plain awful. The Radisson seemed grand!

So I was surprised to have a much different impression this year. The service was still pleasant and the overall operation quite efficient. it's a fine hotel still. But the environment overall feels prematurely worn out after only ten years, faded carpets, dim hallways, tired, rather than vibrant. The breakfast buffet, for which they charge handsomely, was a particular low-point. Overcooked eggs and the same exact, modest selection every day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kippendavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Kippendavie
thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. In deed the hotel is 9 years old and has not been renovated but over the years well maintained and kept very clean. We actually are looking at improving details such as corridors, etc. in order to give it a fresher look.
As to your comment on breakfast - it has been shared with the chef in order to investigate and act. Looking forward to having you back anytime soon,
kind regards, andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I spent a couple of nights, bot in January and July 2014; staff very nice, extremely good breakfast but also extremely priced (Paul is next door if you do not want spend too much). Nice restaurant just opposite the main door...
Rooms are standard but comfortable. Unfortunately last time I went, I felt someone before me did not respect the smoke ban in the hotel rooms...Free wifi
Hotel is 10 minutes from Maidan, Opera house and monumental church.

Room Tip: ask top floor, street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollebeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Rollebeek
thank you for your nice feedback - much appreciated!! We have noted your comment about smoking - unfortunatley sometimes we find that people do not respect the non-smoking laws.
As to breakfast - we also offer very reasonable rates that include the breakfast - you may want to check next time.
With best regards andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Kiev
#6 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Печерськ / Черепанова гора
Hilton Kyiv
Hilton Kyiv
#4 of 111 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 111 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv
Address: 22 Yaroslaviv Val Street, Kiev 01054, Ukraine
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#12 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv provides unrivaled access to stunning landmarks like the Golden Gate and the St. Sophia Cathedral. Located in the heart of the historic district, this world-class accommodation provides easy access to trendy shopping districts and a wealth of museums and attractions. Attend a performance at the National Opera House, or view traditional watermills and huts at the Pyrogovo Museum. Corporate travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity to Kyiv's business and administrative center. Our 255 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Guests can savor Italian cuisine at Mille Miglia Ristorante & Enoteca or entertain clients at the K-Largo Lounge Bar. In addition to a fully equipped gym, the in-house fitness club Pace boasts a Finnish sauna, steam bath, and massage and beauty services. Our Kyiv hotel is an ideal venue for conferences. Event planners can reserve the expansive Embassy Suite or one of our smaller boardrooms. We even offer an indoor car presentation opportunity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kiev Hotel Kiev
Radisson Kiev
Kiev Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing