We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Obolon

Obolon
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Obolon
Ranked #63 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Pretty good hotel situated pretty far from the center of Kiev in beautiful area near Dnepr called Obolon. It's comparatively new area of the city and very simpathetic. The hotel is a good one. We had large two-room suite (actually there aren't a wall between bedroom and living room), large and light, the bathroom was pretty large two. Everithing was very clean and there were nice stuff like bath robes etc. Breakfast wasn't very good to be frank. But all in all this place is a good choice, especially if you want to be away from city center hustle.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Obolon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Large rooms, many with two bedrooms joined to one living room. Quiet and in good repair. No AC or fan in rooms, so no white noise source at night. Informal lounge area for meetings on each floor. No elevator. Be prepared to walk up four flights of stairs. Only desk agent speaks English. Waitresses in breakfast bar, maids, are 100% English free. No irons in room, must use shared laundry facilities. Two blocks from Minska metro station. Security bouncer was on duty every night in lobby, but didn't seem needed. Overall I was glad we chose this facility instead of a larger, more crowded and noisy downtown hotel. Nice pedestrian area few blocks away along river. Wireless signal did not reach 4th floor, but ok lower. Only two English channels on cable tv (BBC & CNN).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITBJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Hotel is not a four star chain hotel, rather an adequate local hotel. Clean spacious rooms, with aircon and satelite TV. Reasonably quiet even if you have a front facing room. Beds not the most comfortable but linen clean and adequate.

Staff friendly enough, breakfast basis, but nothing unusual in Ukrainain hotels.

For the price it is adquate and OK Internet available for free wireless and works fine.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josepherely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

If you do not yet know what Soviet-style 'service' means, do check into this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank veniceside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2007

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and thought it was a great value. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was always someone available that could speak English. The rooms were large and very clean and comfortable. Each floor had bottled water available in the hallway and our room had a mini fridge. There was a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. We would definitely stay at the Obolon Hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 273yuliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denya111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiev
2.7 mi away
Amarant Hotel
Amarant Hotel
#65 of 111 in Kiev
37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Visak Hotel
Visak Hotel
#82 of 111 in Kiev
51 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Lukyanovsky
Hotel Lukyanovsky
#68 of 111 in Kiev
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Voskhod Hotel
Voskhod Hotel
#85 of 111 in Kiev
7 reviews
6.4 mi away
Vyshegrad Residence
Vyshegrad Residence
#1 of 1 in Vyshhorod
15 reviews
3.0 mi away
Staro Hotel
Staro Hotel
#21 of 111 in Kiev
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obolon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obolon

Address: Tymoshenka marshala vul. 29, Kiev 04205, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: £34 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Obolon 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Obolon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing