We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I booked for 2 days and stayed 6. I was welcomed on arrival by Isabelle and Brian who are extremely friendly and immediately made me comfortable. This is an exceptional place to stay. Very reasonably priced. The rooms are very, very clean and the atmosphere is excellent. The staff makes you feel you are welcome and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. I would not stay anywhere else in El Salvador.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    41
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
19
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here as part of a Habitat for Humanity build so it was very brief, one night, in late at night and out early in the morning. But I fell in love and think about this place a lot. Although we arrived late they cared enough to wait for us and have food ready for us! It's a great place to wake up with the little garden outside and is so quaint to enjoy a coffee. If I'm ever back in El Salvador, I will happily go back here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salamander904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge E, Director General at Hotel La Posada Del Angel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su respuesta.
Gracias por sus excelentes comentarios.
Esperamos verla pronto.

saludos
Raquel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

An excellent place to stay. I feel right at home here. This is where I always stay when I am in San Salvador. Breakfast in the courtyard will spoil you. Very affordable and the location is quite convenient. Walking distance to almost everything you need.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Siutrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in March, 2014. The rooms and public sitting areas were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is a pleasant mixed residential area, with a great seafood restaurant a couple of blocks away

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Liberty, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fantastic! The food was amazing and the service was excellent. The only bad thing was that the water never got warm for the shower. I stayed in a room on the first floor but I heard that there was hot water on the 2nd floor. Other than that it was amazing. It was safe and the staff know some english which is always helpful!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carlsbad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulf shores
Level Contributor
254 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I visited in October 2013. This place is great. My wife and I like a king bed. When we went to their website was saw very clearly that they did not offer a king bed. When we checked in and went to our room there was a king bed. Now how did they do that. The bed was comfortable and we slept like babies. There is good AC, a great shower, and American TV. I asked the reception if there was a safe. They laughed and said people from these families have been working here longer than I have been alive. Safety is not an issue. The ladies that work there are great. I think they live there. They are always around. They cook you whatever you want for breakfast and you eat out in their private courtyard. Plenty of places to sit and relax. The folks don't speak much english. But what the heck we don't speak much spanish. Thats why God gave us fingers to point. It all seemed to work out fine. The price is really inexpensive. Our Church group was around the corner constantly complaining about their rooms and paying twice or more as us. I told them they could rent my bed during the day if they could not sleep so they could get a nap. Owner is named Raquel. She speaks english and is around a bunch if you need anything. Everything positive here. Please enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Posada del Angel is a fantastic hotel. It's located in a part of the city that is close to everything you may need. The best part is the people, however.

The ladies that work there go above and beyond to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Example- I bought a few beers from one of the gals and she was nice enough to make me some cheese crackers for snack. Amazing! She didn't have to do that!

Make sure you talk to Raquel- she has great information on the city.

Overall- fantastic stay! This is the place to be.

Brad- Ohio

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.6 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#6 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#10 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#18 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.8 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Posada Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada Del Angel

Property: Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Address: 85 North Avenue, # 321 | Col. Escalon, San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a place of tranquility and quality in the middle of the city. Our hotel offers you a warm and friendly atmosphere for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Posada Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing