We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger and fries !!! ”
Review of Rustico Bistro

Rustico Bistro
Ranked #9 of 286 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We make ridiculously good rustic casual food, our servings are abundant, robust and satisfying. Our best sellers are our burgers and we are proud to sell the best burger in the world. All served in a laid back ambiance with friendly service. The kitchen is runned by Alvaro, chef and owner and the front of the house is managed by Ana Elizabeth, Alvaro's mom. Pay us a visit, we'll make you feel at home, on one condition, come hungry!
1 review
“Best burger and fries !!! ”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This has been te best burger I have ever have!

Good service ..friendly

Mejor hamburgesa de El Salvador.

Order the Aussie is the best

Helpful?
Thank Velasquez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para escribir este review, siempre es un placer atenderle y esperamos tenerlo de regreso pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    52
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a Burger!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

One of the best burger/fries combination I've had! And such a friendly, helpful wait staff for this gringo with paquito Espanol. Highly reccomended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review, we're glad you liked us, we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger in El Salvador!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have eaten here twice! The first time we ordered each one hamburger. They are huge! The flavor is wonderful, the french fries are fabulous! On our second visit we ordered a salad and it was very fresh and tasty! We shared the California Burger and fries on the second visit and it was a perfect meal! Highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllenRose76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you very much Ellen for taking the time to write this awesome review, we are glad you liked us and we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
231 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and a great menu!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

After reading a bunch of positive trip advisor reviews, I decided to check this place out my first night in San Salvador.

I believe I was the first guest of the evening as I arrived around quarter past 6, and the staff were extremely friendly. I was immediately told I could choose any table I wished and then brought a menu and asked if I wanted a drink promptly.

The menu includes 5 styles of hamburgers, a couple pulled pork dishes, ceviche, 6-8 paninis, and 2 salads. There were specials which I saw after ordering written on the chalkboard inside (I was on the patio) which I had not been informed of, but I assume this is because my Spanish is poor at best and the staff (other than what appeared to be the lead chef) does not speak English.

I ordered the panini tuscano ($9.50) with salad (1.99). The panini was filled with mozzarella, bacon, chicken, and caramelized onions. It was also accompanied by a hot sauce that had a sweetness to it which could be used for dipping. The house salad consists of lettuce, purple cabbage, slivered almonds, Parmesan and a side dressing of your choice. Both were delicious. Also, despite insisting I was fine without a drink, the server brought me out complementary water, which I greatly appreciated after getting a little carried away with the hot sauce.

Overall, well worth the walk. It would be nice if they had other types of burgers (chicken, turkey, fish, veggie) on the menu as they would allow for more options when getting a burger. The service was more than attentive and I was extremely impressed with the whole experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must when you visit El Salvador”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Rustico is a little restaurant with a high value for taste, quantity of food, quality and service.

If you go on saturday you have to try the ceviche, and any other day the fried sweet potato, awesome!

Burgers are really good, but, for me and my wife, the pulled pork sandwich is just spectacular, we always order one burger and one pulled pork sandwich to share, so we can try more of the menu. French fries are really good.

We haven't try desserts, sandwiches are really big, you will have to decide between starter or dessert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALVARO C, Owner at Rustico Bistro, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this awesome review, we hope to have back soon.
P.S. Dessert is on me ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustico Bistro also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to Rustico Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing