We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Bad Service, Great Food”
Review of La Hola

La Hola
Ranked #8 of 287 Restaurants in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
San Salvador Department, El Salvador
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Bad Service, Great Food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We are frequent visitors of La Ola de Beto's Zona Rosa. Food is always good and they offer different options, which is good as well.
However service is horrible, we always have to wait a very long time to get the order and the check as well.

On our last visit the hosted didn't let us sit where we wanted and the table that she assigned was dirty, we let her know and she only brought is a napkin for us to clean it!!! I was amazed.

I strongly recommend a customer service training for all the staff as food is good, that is the only reason we keep on coming back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fuhlrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    108
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I went for lunch yesterday. The view is amazing, we had the conchas (not my favorite but fresh), yuca balls (yum), ceviche! ( yes, must have). The margaritas were amazing, mayby too much so cause we had 12 of them. Our bill was 200, which is not bad since we live in Miami and that would have been about 400. I would go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good prices”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Highly recommend this restaurant. We went in for a nice dinner and that is what we got. Free taste of beer, free taste of fish soup, free taste of fried olantains and then the very inexpensive main course of shrimp enchiladas. Not the "typical" tex-mex enchiladas, only better! Huge portion at a very low price. Delicious!
Excellent service, great location, and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayrenMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious lobster!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Four of us came here for dinner one night. Upon arrival, we ordered a few local beers and they brought out some complimentary sardines. We ordered ceviche de camarones (shrimp), paella, lobster a la plancha (grilled lobster), and Plato mixto carne y camarones (meat and shrimp). All of the items were delicious but the lobster was the best!! Huge portion for about $25. Most of the restaurant has outside seating and we sat upstairs with a view of the bustling street below. Just a warning for those that don't speak Spanish, the menu was all in Spanish (no English). They have a BIG menu ranging from seafood to pizza to Spanish food. Our total bill was $89 for 4 entrees and 3 beers and a glass of rum. Overall a fun place, good prices, and great food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BDDono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great seafood place”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Excelent place, a must when visiting El Salvador. It has several locations being the best the one near the beach. You can enjoy a beautiful view while having a great meal.

Helpful?
Thank Renato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hola also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Been to La Hola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing