We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good drinks, tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tequilas Bar & Botanas - CLOSED

Tequilas Bar & Botanas
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Excellent Mexican Cuisine and more than 60 kinds of tequila. A fun environment accompanied with live music. Restaurant is located inside of hotel Real InterContinental San Salvador
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent Mexican Cuisine and more than 60 kinds of tequila. A fun environment accompanied with live music. Restaurant is located inside of hotel Real InterContinental San Salvador
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good drinks, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Pleasant ambiance --and a good selection of food and drinks. Chicken with mole sauce was delicious. Often a live band playing--or sports events on TV.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NEWYORKPROF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Tequilas Bar & Botanas, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Dear NEWYORKPROF, thank you for your review! We are delighted with your comments, we hope to have back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Had a late night dinner on a Sunday and it was pretty good. Service was great and drinks well prepared. Understand this restaurant has regularly lunch specials weekdays. Will try that next time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Tequilas Bar & Botanas, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Cruz, un placer saludarle en este inicio de año, esperando que esté lleno de muchos éxitos y bendiciones. Le agradecemos el tiempo invertido en hacernos llegar su comentario de su reciente visita a nuestro restaurante Tequilas Bar & Botanas. Nos complace mucho el haber hecho placentera su visita y esperamos poder tenerle con nosotros nuevamente.
Saludos Cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“They do not know what an Enchilada is here and overuse red beans to the extreme. What is this place really? Not Mexican.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Ate at this place on Christmas Eve. Ordered the Enchiladas and was presented a fried flauta type meal that was not even close to being an Enchilada. Refused the entree.

My wife ordered a all you can eat plate that was impossible to tell what it was supposed to be as it was stuffed with red beans with a side of red beans. Poor dish and even poorer explanation of what they are serving which seems to be some type of Salvadoran version of what they think is Mexican food. I will never eat here again and intend to tell all 500 or so of my friends living in San Salvador about my experience.

This was maybe the worse Mexican food (or interpretation of it) I have eaten in my life. I have lived in Mexico and Central America as well as LA and San Diego for my entire adult life and I know Mexican food when I see it.

Please tell me this is Salvadoran Fussion Mexican or something else. Not a Mexican place at all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chapingrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Not what I expected given the location and the prices, it was good mexican food but nothing too special. The staff was very professional

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank emma10800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Manager at Tequilas Bar & Botanas, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear emma10800, thank you for your review! We are grateful that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We are working hard to offer great quality food. Thank you and please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Salvador
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

This place has good food at an affordable price. The live music on thursdays and fridays is great. It is a great relaxing and fun atmosphere to be in.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Manager at Tequilas Bar & Botanas, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear SSHK, thank you for your review! We are delighted with your comments, please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequilas Bar & Botanas also viewed

San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
San Salvador, San Salvador Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing