We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel, Amazing service”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My stay in October made the 5th time at this hotel over the last few years. I am always impressed how well this hotel is taken care of. The rooms are spotless and always clean. The rooms are spacious and one of the nice things is the ac/heat unit is not your typical under the window unit. Each room has its own thermostat on the wall working just like a heat-pump does with very little if any noise. The breakfast that is offered in the restaurant is always good.The service at the front desk is always helpful and accommodating. One thing that impresses me the most is the two guys that work as bellhops. They both remember me every time I come back and are always eager to see if I need help with anything. You can definitely tell that the employees go out of their way to offer top notch service. The hotel is in a great location near the US embassy as well as quite a few good restaurants including a Starbucks. I have stayed at quite a few hotels and this is definitely one of the best. I know where I am staying next time I am in San Salvador.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattimpact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Mattimpact,
Thank you for this fantastic review! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our guestrooms, breakfast and service. Our staff is inspired to create memorable stays for our guests and we couldn't be happier to learn about your experience with our bellhops. Your comments will be shared with Julio, Jorge and all of our team! We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Salvador.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    104
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
18
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was my third time in San Salvador and decided to stay at this hotel because I am part of their fidelity programme. It was not actually the best choice. The staff is nice and polite, very good customer service, but the hotel is a little bit old and needs to be remodeled.
Some strange smells could be found around.
The restaurant in the hotel is not a quality one and the food is not nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Giacomo C,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry to learn your expectations were not met. We will share your review with all related departments in an effort to find ways to provide you with a better service. Your satisfaction is very important for our team. We hope you will grant us the opportunity of creating a pleasant stay in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I recommend this hotel this is our second time staying there. The staff is excellent and attends to your needs just like the first time we stayed there. We enjoyed the breakfast/lunch buffet very delicious. At night we enjoyed the cocktails with the friendly bartender. Nice location The Multi-Plaza and Gran Villa Malls close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Jose C,

It was a great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests; we are glad you chose to visit us again. Our team is elated to learn you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for preferring us and sharing your thoughts on Holiday Inn San Salvador! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I am so happy to write here that, this hotel & staff are excellent. I had excellent experience & room, hotel, jazz music at bar, breakfast, all to the expectation. great location. good restaurant, as well as shopping near. Starbuck, right across the hotel. Taxi always available 24/365. Good lobby view at elevator.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but higher floor will get you good view, get anything above 3rd floor. great pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhlivefreeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Nhlivefreeordie,

Thank you for sharing your review! Our team is overjoyed to learn you had an excellent experience and took pleasure in our amenities and service. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to San Salvador.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The rooms are clean, spacious, and have everything you need for a business trip. Nice location in SS, across the street from a plaza, restaurants, and shops. Room service is limited but good, however, too pricey for me. Considering that we were in San Salvador, $25.00 for a steak!. It was delicious tough. I ate at their restaurant the last night and the buffet was well stocked with fresh food and variety. The coffee shop has the most delicious cappuccino I ever had and great pastries. The hotel has live music and a bar at night. I did not have the chance to appreciate them closely because I stayed there during a business trip and I was invited to dine out most of the time. Reasonable priced taxi service to and from the airport. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiki2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Chiki2399,

It has been a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our guestrooms, food and location. Thank you for reviewing us. Your feedback is an invaluable tool to provide better service.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit in the near future!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Went with my wife and had some issues during the check in, but the staff got it solved asap. The rooms are very clean and the room was spacious. Had two smalls food malls just in front of the Hotel which made it the best location. Please try San Martin at the left hand corner of the Hotel, best breakfast and pastry. The bathroom is very clean but needs some maintenance since it seems a bit old. Besides that I totally recommend you stay at the Holdiay Inn, everything is near by. The big shopping malls, fine restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Jose Luis A,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Holiday Inn San Salvador.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location and the size of our guestrooms. We value your feedback since it allows us to find areas of improvement and create memorable experiences for our guests. It will be shared with all related departments.

We would like to thank you again for your comments. It has been delightful to have you as our guest; we hope you will prefer us on your next trip to El Salvador.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I decided to give a second chance to this property and I do not regret it. The service overall has improved significantly. I liked he room quality and distribution. The breakfast buffet was very good and they changed some things from one day to the next, good!. The assistance the staff provided to the meeting we had here was very good and reliable. I think I will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Look for a room in the floors four and higher to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear TucanTico,

Thank you for reviewing us.
We are elated to learn that you liked our guestrooms, breakfast and service. Our team is constantly searching for opportunities of improvement and your comments are an invaluable tool to continue working towards guest satisfaction.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to have the opportunity of your visit in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
653 reviews
3.7 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#3 of 54 in San Salvador
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#4 of 54 in San Salvador
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
1.8 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#10 of 54 in San Salvador
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Salvador

Property: Holiday Inn San Salvador
Address: Blvd y Urbanizacion Santa Elena, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Salvador 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn San Salvador. Attractions: El Salvador Int'l Airport 27.5 Mi./44 Km., US Embassy 4 blks, Feria Int'l 1.8 Mi./3 Km., Botanic Garden 1/2 Mi./1 Km.,Arts & Crafts Market 1.5 Mi./2.5 Km., Casinos Nearby, Beaches and Ruins 30 min., Basilica de Guadalupe, 1/2 Mi./1 Km., La Gran Via 1/2Mi./1Km,Multiplaza 1/2Mi./1Km,Zona Rosa 2 Mi./3.5 Km., Flor Blanca Stadium 3.2 Mi./5 Km., Metro Cathedral 8 Mi./13 Km. Facilities: 126 rooms, 7 floors, 3 Suites, Mtgs/Banq. to 1000, int. corridor, elevator, free parking, Non-smoking floors. Features: outdoor pool, El Balsamo Restaurant, lounge bar, local and cable TV w/HBO/ESPN/CNN/TBS/TNT, Pay-Per-View movies, wheelchair acom., in-room coffee maker, hairdryer, in-room safety deposit box, smoke detector, gym/exercise room. Services: Business Center, scheduled airport shuttle ($18.00 each way). MISC.: No pets, no kennels Directions: From El Salvador Int'l Airport, take Comalapa Hwy to the Autopista Sur. Head Toward San Salvador City. Turn Left onto Autopista Sur, toward Santa Tecla City. Stay on Santa Tecla Hwy, turn left Toward Urb. Santa Elena, turn left onto Santa Elena Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
San Salvador Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing