We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look for other options in San Salvador”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't look for other options in San Salvador”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have stayed in virtually all hotels in San Salvador and this is the best option for business travel. Easy to get in and out of city to airport, nice clean rooms and good service. I got a nice upgrade when I wad there too. Gym is ok and you can go out running near the US embassy. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Leonardo N,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Holiday Inn San Salvador! Our team is thrilled to learn you enjoyed our rooms, location and service. We hope you will visit us soon on your next trip to San Salvador.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    107
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
18
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Hotel is nice and clean and the staff is really friendly. The room was big enough and comfortable and the Hotel had a small pool to relax.

The staff at the hotel was really helpful and they were offering transport to main interesting areas in town or handcraf market in case you are interested in.

The area is safe and full of restaurants around with many different choices for lunch/dinner.

I cam on a business trip and the stay was really pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Dbdk,
Thank you for your feedback! We really love learning about your stay. Our team is always striving towards guest satisfaction and could not be happier to learn that you had a pleasant and comfortable trip. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to San Salvador.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose Succotz, Belize
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nothing out of the extraordinary. Hotel is pretty clean, nothing spectacular around it so this would be ideal for traveling for business or meetings. The food is fairly good for being hotel food.
The rooms are clean, good internet connectivity, bathroom are clean and the conference rooms are fairly comfortable.
The swimming pool (never went into it) however, has an odd location, people from the other rooms and restaurant and patio are all around you?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmanza74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Mmanza74,
Thank you for your comments. We have shared your feedback with our staff and all hotel departments. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, internet and meeting space. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you will visit us on your next trip to San Salvador.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

my family and i stayed at this hotel for just 1 night, saturday feb 16, 2013. we chose this hotel cauze it was the host hotel for a running race taking place next day.
we took two double rooms, very clean, tv, wifi, coffee maker, but missing a small fridge that is always useful.
that night, there was a 15th birthday party at the back yard. the noise reached all the way to the roof, we werent able to fall sleep until midnight.
the fee ($110 per room) didnt include breakfast, not even the "continental" served in almost every hotel.
the best location in San Salvador by the way, lovely neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Jorge M,
Thank you for your feedback.
Please accept our apologies for the noise during your stay; we understand comfort is really important for our guests and are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. Your comments help us to provide a better service; they have been shared with all related departments who are working to find ways of preventing it in the future. We are glad you enjoyed our location and hope you will grant us the opportunity of creating a pleasant stay for you during your next trip to San Salvador.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I must admit that I was a little disappointed with the stay at the Holiday Inn. Previously in 2012, we had booked 6 rooms for a family weekend in San Salvador and were pleased with most all aspects of the Hotel. Unfortunately this time we had to change rooms because the first had a sink that did not drain, and it took almost 2.5 hours to relocate to a suite which we were entitled to in the first place.
Midway through the night the hotel cut off the main airconditionning, and our room was at 24oC at 6h30 - no big deal, except that I want the option of sleeping in a fresh room; especially for the rates now charged by this particular Holiday Inn.
As always, the staff was polite; especially once the agrument of having any available suites and our right to have such a suite was clarified.
The location of the hotel is good, and as safe as can be gotten in San Salvador; but I expect we will stay at the Intercontinental the following trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedandDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear TedandDoris,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to learn your second visit to our property did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused; this is not the usual. We value your comments and have shared them with all related department heads to find measures of preventing it in the future. We appreciate our Platinum members and are always more than happy to upgrade your reservation to a suite, if it is available. We hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest on your next trip to San Salvador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed last week at this Hotel in San Salvador. Travelled for business with my girlfriend. We enjoyed this Hotel very much for the following reasons:
1) Location: Good neighborhood, safe place, less than 2 minutes from the US Embassy;
2) Good Infraestructure: Seems that all the rooms were renovated, nice beds, good decoration and great bathrooms (the water flow and the massage showers are excellent)
3) Decent Restaurant: Nice breakfast buffet (perhaps I would add more bread) and the price is good!
The staff is excellent! Carlos at the front desk, Julio "bellman" and Ana in the Restaurant will make you feel at Home!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Conejo,

Thank you for reviewing us! Your comments have been shared with Carlos, Julio and Ana, as well as all of our staff. Our team is ecstatic to discover that you enjoyed our location, service, and breakfast. We really value your feedback and will certainly examine our bread options.
We hope you will choose Holiday Inn San Salvador on your next trip to El Salvador.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My stay in October made the 5th time at this hotel over the last few years. I am always impressed how well this hotel is taken care of. The rooms are spotless and always clean. The rooms are spacious and one of the nice things is the ac/heat unit is not your typical under the window unit. Each room has its own thermostat on the wall working just like a heat-pump does with very little if any noise. The breakfast that is offered in the restaurant is always good.The service at the front desk is always helpful and accommodating. One thing that impresses me the most is the two guys that work as bellhops. They both remember me every time I come back and are always eager to see if I need help with anything. You can definitely tell that the employees go out of their way to offer top notch service. The hotel is in a great location near the US embassy as well as quite a few good restaurants including a Starbucks. I have stayed at quite a few hotels and this is definitely one of the best. I know where I am staying next time I am in San Salvador.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattimpact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Mattimpact,
Thank you for this fantastic review! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our guestrooms, breakfast and service. Our staff is inspired to create memorable stays for our guests and we couldn't be happier to learn about your experience with our bellhops. Your comments will be shared with Julio, Jorge and all of our team! We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to San Salvador.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
669 reviews
3.7 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#4 of 54 in San Salvador
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#3 of 54 in San Salvador
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
1.8 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Salvador

Property: Holiday Inn San Salvador
Address: Blvd y Urbanizacion Santa Elena, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Salvador 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn San Salvador. Attractions: El Salvador Int'l Airport 27.5 Mi./44 Km., US Embassy 4 blks, Feria Int'l 1.8 Mi./3 Km., Botanic Garden 1/2 Mi./1 Km.,Arts & Crafts Market 1.5 Mi./2.5 Km., Casinos Nearby, Beaches and Ruins 30 min., Basilica de Guadalupe, 1/2 Mi./1 Km., La Gran Via 1/2Mi./1Km,Multiplaza 1/2Mi./1Km,Zona Rosa 2 Mi./3.5 Km., Flor Blanca Stadium 3.2 Mi./5 Km., Metro Cathedral 8 Mi./13 Km. Facilities: 126 rooms, 7 floors, 3 Suites, Mtgs/Banq. to 1000, int. corridor, elevator, free parking, Non-smoking floors. Features: outdoor pool, El Balsamo Restaurant, lounge bar, local and cable TV w/HBO/ESPN/CNN/TBS/TNT, Pay-Per-View movies, wheelchair acom., in-room coffee maker, hairdryer, in-room safety deposit box, smoke detector, gym/exercise room. Services: Business Center, scheduled airport shuttle ($18.00 each way). MISC.: No pets, no kennels Directions: From El Salvador Int'l Airport, take Comalapa Hwy to the Autopista Sur. Head Toward San Salvador City. Turn Left onto Autopista Sur, toward Santa Tecla City. Stay on Santa Tecla Hwy, turn left Toward Urb. Santa Elena, turn left onto Santa Elena Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
San Salvador Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing