We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Markham, Ontario
2 reviews
“My second home!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Santa Elena for 7 years now for my family's holiday vacation and each year the hotel surpasses my expectations. I could not ask for more of the service we receive. The food is excellent, the rooms super clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff are ALL fabulous. They always go above and beyond to ensure my family and I have everything we need to make our stay enjoyable.

My family and I never think twice about staying at the Holiday Day Inn Santa Elena! For anyone who is looking for a safe place to relax, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn. The hotel is exemplary for many hotels in El Salvador!

Room Tip: Any room is great, however, we always prefer the rooms facing the San Salvador volcano. The view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florcita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Florcita A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your past stay with us. We are overjoyed with each and every one of your family visits, and we are truly proud we can make it a memorable experience for you every year. We really appreciate you highlighting our staff and the service they provide, for they truly are the heart of this great family. We are delighted to share your comments with them and we will continue to work in providing excellence in our service. Thank you again, it's always a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Warm regards to your family from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    107
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
18
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I spend the night with my wife after a party at the hotel, they offer a special rate for those attending events @ the hotel, the rooms are kept very tidy, beds are very comfortable.
Staff was very friendly and professional, over all a great hotel at a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stinger1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Stinger1111,
Thank you very much for sharing your past experience with us. We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the social event at our facilities; but mostly we are proud to note you were pleased with the service provided by our staff, for they are the very heart of our hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Kind regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I just came for one week in that hotel. Very Good location, very nice place, comfort and good staff. The beakfast is good, but dinner is not good and without variety. The gym machines doesnt work well.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MightyMMigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us; your comments are greatly appreciated, for with them we find opportunities for improvement. Our staff was thrilled to know you enjoyed our facilities, location, and specially our service! We would like you to know your suggestions were also shared with the related departments in hopes of continue creating memorable experiences for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments; it was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Easy to access, great service, well maintained.
Excellent value for the cost.
there are better hotels but they are much more expensive. As a business traveler, the hotel answers all my requirements.
I hope that the breakfast will improve till my next visit
Recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Zoli B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our service, for it's what we take most pride in, making people feel welcome. We are also glad our facilities helped make your business trip easier and more comfortable.
We are always striving to give the best service possible, which is why we really appreciate your comments. We would like you to know we've shared them with all related departaments to search for areas of improvement.
It was a pleasure having you with us, and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to El Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

That Holiday Inn Hotel in San Salvador is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazurandAzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear LazurandAzur:
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are truly delighted and proud you enjoyed our service and facilities during your stay here. We are very grateful for your preference and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to El Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I traveled to El Salvador some time ago, and i stayed at this hotel with my family, it was excelent, I have to say the people in the hotel was very polite and the view from the hotel was beautiful. Let me tell you the beds were very confortable (something that you want when you travel), and the internet is High Speed. im sure that if could travel again to San Salvador, i would choose Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eDiin52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear eDiin52:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your past stay with us! We are very glad you and your family liked our rooms and amazing view of the city. We are always striving to give the best service possible, so it makes us really proud of our job to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be truly delighted to have you as our guest again and so we hope to see you soon!
Kind regards from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Dundee, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

During a recent visit to El Salvador (July 2013) to visit one of the children / families I sponsored I stayed at the Holiday Inn in San Salvador. The hotel is very clean and conveniently located. It located in a safe part of town that has abundant restaurants, shopping and a mall that are close by within walking distance. The hotel has a nice exercise room and the staff are extremely helpful and courteopus making sure my stay was enjoyed and my needs were met. They helped me log into the free wi fi and gave me directions and advice on what to see and where to eat. The hotel also has an excellent breakfast buffet that was very delicious. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Salvador, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear rpepp:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay with us! We are very glad you were able to enjoy the very best San Salvador and the family of Holiday Inn have to offer. We will pass on your comments to all of our staff, they will be delighted to hear about your experience with us! Thank you again for your preference and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to El Salvador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
670 reviews
3.7 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#4 of 54 in San Salvador
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#3 of 54 in San Salvador
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
1.8 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Salvador

Property: Holiday Inn San Salvador
Address: Blvd y Urbanizacion Santa Elena, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Salvador 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn San Salvador. Attractions: El Salvador Int'l Airport 27.5 Mi./44 Km., US Embassy 4 blks, Feria Int'l 1.8 Mi./3 Km., Botanic Garden 1/2 Mi./1 Km.,Arts & Crafts Market 1.5 Mi./2.5 Km., Casinos Nearby, Beaches and Ruins 30 min., Basilica de Guadalupe, 1/2 Mi./1 Km., La Gran Via 1/2Mi./1Km,Multiplaza 1/2Mi./1Km,Zona Rosa 2 Mi./3.5 Km., Flor Blanca Stadium 3.2 Mi./5 Km., Metro Cathedral 8 Mi./13 Km. Facilities: 126 rooms, 7 floors, 3 Suites, Mtgs/Banq. to 1000, int. corridor, elevator, free parking, Non-smoking floors. Features: outdoor pool, El Balsamo Restaurant, lounge bar, local and cable TV w/HBO/ESPN/CNN/TBS/TNT, Pay-Per-View movies, wheelchair acom., in-room coffee maker, hairdryer, in-room safety deposit box, smoke detector, gym/exercise room. Services: Business Center, scheduled airport shuttle ($18.00 each way). MISC.: No pets, no kennels Directions: From El Salvador Int'l Airport, take Comalapa Hwy to the Autopista Sur. Head Toward San Salvador City. Turn Left onto Autopista Sur, toward Santa Tecla City. Stay on Santa Tecla Hwy, turn left Toward Urb. Santa Elena, turn left onto Santa Elena Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
San Salvador Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing