We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location of the hotel was superb close to shopping center and many restaurants.
The hotel itself has an excellent steak/Brazilian restaurant.
The concierge arranged for me the tours although it was late after 9 pm.
The service was very good all as expected for a reasonable daily rate.
I will come again.

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear 0Michel:

We are delighted with your excellent review!!! Now, we are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay.

Thank you for staying at InterContinental San Salvador.

We hope to have you with us again!!

Best Regards,

Alfonso Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    201
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
96
101
57
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a spur of the moment trip for me with very little planning, and zero familiarity with El Salvador. The Intercontinental Real in San Salvador was in the top two or three hotels through American Express Travel, so I selected it with little consideration.

I have to say I was impressed, and am very happy with the quality of the hotel and the service I received. I do not speak Spanish, and it was no problem - everyone who helped me there was wonderful!

The restaurants were great, and seem to be local favorites as well! There is a large shopping area across the boulevard with an overhead walkway to get there. This hotel isn't "downtown" but is centrally located well enough in town to make travel relatively easy.

My room was an upgrade, on the Ambassador Club or Priority Club level on the top floor, and was outstanding in quality and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Brad W:

On behalf InterContinental San Salvador hotel staff, we thank you for this wonderful review!!!

We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Alfonso Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel ...good service and its fancy and luxurious and cheap for such good service . please visit it , best hotel ever and take it from me ..I was born in el Salvador ..so I've been there and I know my country .

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vale1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Vale1225:

Thank you very much for your review!!! We really appreciate it.

We hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely yours,

Alfonso Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I usually stay at the Intercontinental when I'm in San Salvador.

The staff is amazing, and the hotel is large enough that you do not feel trapped in "Hotel Jail."

The pool is spacious with a large pool deck that is sunny most of the day.

The gym is nice, but can get crowded on weeknights and can run out of towels.

Room service is decent and the staff in the Executive Lounge are absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Lisa R:

Thank you very much for this excellent review!!!

We are glad with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay.

Best Regards,

Alfonso Martínez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My second time here at Intercontinental, and I have thoroughly enjoyed both visits! Very charming and attentive staff and very comfortable beds. I would reccommend the sushi restaurant and the micheladas! A huge thanks to all those who made my stay so enjoyable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zoecanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Zoecanche:

Thank very much for your review!!!

We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay.

We hope to have you with us again

Sincerely yours,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Every thing at this hotel was number #1 a real class act!
I would stay here again and again the price was not cheep but fair.
the swimming pool was very nice the people were nice and the food at the rasturant was the best
this is not a DIVE like so muck of centro america these people know how to cook the food and bring on the fun. ICE COLD BEER! brought to your room and anything else you want!
do not stay anywhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Charle A:

Thank you very much for your excellent Review!!!

We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely Yours,

Miriam Melendez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed there with my husband and my 1 year old son and the best of this hotel is its people. Always nice and ready to help and give u good advice.
If i come back to San Salvador i will never look for another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear MonicaPe:

Thank you very much for your review!!!

We are delighted with your comments and are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay. Our staff are overjoyed to hear your kind words.

Best Regards,
Miriam Melendez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 54 in San Salvador
622 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 54 in San Salvador
442 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 54 in San Salvador
314 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#7 of 54 in San Salvador
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 54 in San Salvador
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall

Property: Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Address: Blvd. de los Heroes and Avenue Sisimiles, San Salvador AP 05 44, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Salvador
#1 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel is located at the city's business center and next to Metrocentro Mall, one of Central America's largest shopping malls with more than 500 venues. Our guestrooms are designed to ensure your best rest, equipped with soundproof windows, custom mattresses, high streaming speed Internet and more. Enjoy our wide selection of restaurants such as Faisca do Brasil, an authentic rodizio style Brazilian steakhouse. Nau Sushi Lounge where guests enjoy fresh sushi rolls, handcrafted cocktails and live music. Picasso Stone Flame Oven is our casual restaurant, the perfect spot for enjoying pizzas, carpaccios, burgers, pastas and desserts. Guests can exercise at our fitness center or relax at our Spa InterContinental where they can choose from a variety of soothing massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotels Real San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Intercontinental San Salvador
San Salvador Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing