We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kal Nawi Hotel(San Salvador)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirador Plaza(San Salvador)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo San Salvador(San Salvador)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Armonia Hostal(San Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morrison Hotel(San Salvador)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
567
229
42
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
229
42
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnau loungenice hotelsushimetro centronice lobbymetrocentro mallan oasiscoffee barexcellent servicecentral americapupusasbusiness tripbusiness centerbusiness or pleasurebreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is a good one. The staff are very pleasant and attentive. The three restaurant are magnificent. You do not need to go out trying to have any meal when you have anything inside, the buffet is of a first class, the different kind of meals, wonderful. I have been in several hotels in El Salvador and this one is the best I have stayed. There is everything for every need, swimming pools, gym, sauna, bar and many things. I will recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit El Salvador.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet. The equipment is noiseless.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldaeloisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Gerente at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Eldaeloisa:

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review!

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spent two nights at the Intercontinental and it was a great experience. Customer service was superb, the restaurants at this hotel are also very good. Rooms are decent and quiet. My only issue was with the shower head, not a lot of water was coming out and it was spraying all over the place...

Would totally recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naranjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear naranjo2:

First of all, we want to thank you for your review!

Receiving feedback from our guests is very important to us and great service is our top priority, we are going to work on your remarks and we hope to have you with us again.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best regards,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

As a Business traveler I have stayed several times in the Real intercontinental San Salvador. Each time I have treated excellent. The staff of the hotel at all level are very helpful and professional. Thank you a great stay and looking forward to the next time.

Room Tip: One of the largest shopping centers is just across the street from the hotel and request a view of the volcano Picacho.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rockyp105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Rocky P:

Thank you very much for this wonderful review!!!

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are committed to maintaining the great level of service that you received during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best regards,

Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel during a visit to San Salvador and let me say this hotel is an icon older builder but perfectly maintained with the best restaurants in town inside hotel (a rarity) Brazilian Asian and a Italian are some of the choices you have to pick from. The health club and spa are all modern and fairly new with great equipment. My room was large and the attention to detail was spot on down to the little tissue arrangement I'll be back for sure thank you all for a great stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Frank F:

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment!!!! We really appreciate the time you took and share it with us!!!

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Real InterContinental San Salvador in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,
Alfonso Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Located across from what is billed as the largest shopping mall in Central America, this is a standard layout Intercontinental Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Hotel restaurants are excellent and there are other options in the mall and surrounding area.
One drawback is that the outdoor pool is small and tucked away in a corner of the central courtyard like something at a 2 star hotel. The gym is well appointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real-IC, Manager at Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Joel B:

Thank you very much for you review!!!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us; we take your comments very seriously and are committed to improve in the areas you have mentioned.

Sincerely yours,
Alfonso Martínez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews