We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo San Salvador
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I come here several times a year. The hotel is well located and safe. The service is excellent and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. I can always count on Hilton Hotels to have confortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, and good service. You are with in walking distance to many different restaurants. El Salvador is a small country with lots to offer. Nothing is very far away and there is something for everyone- beaches to mountains.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits.
It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    200
    49
    14
    12
See reviews for
88
77
42
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

No comparison, hotel is great location even better. the breakfast buffet is the best all around. Not only you get local food but wonderfull choices. Fitness center is great. but really the location is top. you have a drugstore, a grocery store and all the restaurant and bars within walking distance in a extremely safe area of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree426, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Elena
Thank you for your great feedback; you are always cordially invited to visit us again at Hilton Princess San Salvador to enjoy our facilities, convenient location and our personalized service. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.
It will be very nice to host you once again on a near future.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in Hilton Princes for 4 nights. Staff speaking well english. Staff is very helpful. Hotel located in touristic area. Several restaurants around the corner to the left. Supermarket one block to the right. Be aware of kids asking for food and money. The hotel provides breakfast about $17pp. One pupusa outside $0.50. Dinner on special in hotel's restaurant $29pp outside $15- 18. Restaurant clean and nice. We stayed on 2nd floor and had large room with nice view of the city. Beds and pillows are comfortable. Don't plan for the fridge because its locked and fully stocked with drinks. Ice next to elevator and ice bucket is provided. Several souvenir shops in the hotel. If we will travel to San Salvador again we will go back.

Room Tip: A/C in our room worked in opposite way as low was the highest speed and high as lowest. Room 221.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Elena::
Thank you very much for your visit and the positive evaluation. We are happy you felt comfortable and well served. We hope you had a safe and pleasant trip back home and we can welcome you back on any future visits.
It is a pleasure to welcome this review and this gives us a lot of encouragement to keep working every day with dedication and passion to continue creating positive experiences for you.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Have been staying at this hotel for a few weeks for business trip in El Salvador. Entire staff is very helpful and friendly!! Highly recommend staying at this Hilton property if your ever in El Salvador.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rstx0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped:

Reciba un cordial saludo de parte del Staff de Hilton Princess San Salvador, Nos alegra saber que cumplimos una vez más con la promesa de servicio, Es gratificante recibir comentarios de experiencias genuinas que viven nuestros huéspedes.

Sería un placer poderle dar la bienvenida una vez más en esta su casa. No dude en ponerse en contacto con nosotros la próxima vez que visite nuestra Ciudad.
Saludos Cordiales.

La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I spent six days in this Hotel due to a business trip. If you will be in Hilton Princess you should expect a very comfortable and welcoming staff, great bar and restaurant, safe, clean, outstanding beds and linen. You put yourself in good hands at this hotel. Also of special note were the staff at the Executive Lounge who during my six day stay made me feel very welcome and looked after all our needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Leandro:
Thank you for your great feedback; you are always cordially invited to visit us again at Hilton Princess San Salvador to enjoy our facilities, and our personalized service. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.

It will be very nice to host you once again on a near future.

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Hilton Princess hotel in San Salvador was great!! We were a little nervous about traveling to El Salvador for a friend's wedding initially. We ended up staying at this hotel on our last night in the country in order to be closer to the airport. The staff was so friendly and attentive. They made us feel safe and at home. The entire hotel, including the rooms were clean and well kept. The beds at this hotel are the most comfortable beds I have slept in and the sheets were very clean and smelled fresh. We did not get to eat at the restaurant or the bar but they all looked clean and inviting. The pool area was also clean. They also serve complimentary breakfast, which is always a plus. The area of the city in which the hotel is located is very clean and safe but it's on the outside of the city. It is close to the 2 major shopping malls/centers but a little far from other attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Lori

Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is about 1/2 hour by taxi or shuttle to the airport. A very comfortable and welcoming staff, great bar and restaurant, safe, luxurious, clean, good beds and linen. You put yourself in good hands at this hotel. It was very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 91mikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Princess S, Manager at Barcelo San Salvador, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Greetings from Hilton Princess San Salvador,
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in San Salvador and for taking your valuable time to share your comments with us and other travelers and recommending our service. We are really glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Warm Regards

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.9 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
1.6 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 54 in San Salvador
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 54 in San Salvador
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#12 of 54 in San Salvador
67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#7 of 54 in San Salvador
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo San Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo San Salvador

Property: Barcelo San Salvador
Address: Ave las Magnolias y Blvd del Hipodromo, San Salvador, El Salvador (Formerly Hilton Princess San Salvador)
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Salvador
#4 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a High-rise Hotel situated in the heart of business district with spectacular views to the volcano and the city. Surrounded by the best restaurants in a secure and calm area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Hilton Hotel San Salvador
Hilton San Salvador
San Salvador Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing