We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like home”
Review of Novo Hotel & Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novo Hotel & Suite
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like home”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The staff was very helpful and made me feel at home. It is a small hotel but the service is good. I like that inside there is a little kitchen area where you can cook and a refrigerator. Breakfast is excellent; everything home made! It consists of eggs, beans, cheeses, omelets etc.. It's not just like beagles. It is very affordable and located in a safe area which is very important! When I go to San Salvador, that's where I always stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeronicaSorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
8
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I loved it! I stayed there 9 nights and i was really pleased. The staff there were really friendly. it is a very clean place and the food is delicious. I recommend this place 100%
it is unexpensive. I will stay there the next time i go to El Salvador.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel. I was impressed with the room and the balcony.

There is a fridge and stove in the room but they're not on or functioning.

For some reason I can't my iphone to make calls on the "moviestar" cell provider but when I can get "claro" I can.

The ranching breakfast buffet is an omelet, cereal bread juice deal. Very nice.

Haven't been in the pool but it looks clean and pretty.

Parking is great. A hidden parking lot

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlMessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Basically a slightly buffed version of your basic third world hotel. Hard bed, lumpy pillows and noisy. But AC cranked and they have wifi. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a good value. They offer a breakfast which unfortunately we weren't able to take full advantage of due to our bus departure time. They did open it up for us and it has everything you would want out of a hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for soft pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Four nights in a suite with a small kitchen was $365.00. The hotel managed airport pick-up for $30. Probably could have gotten it cheaper, but I was entering a new country and did not want to risk of anything going afoul.

Room had up and running Wi-Fi, big flat screen TV, and was quite comfortable. Room also came with free breakfast buffet, which stopped at 10:00. I'm usually not a breakfast guy, but it was a local fare and was very tasty. Hotel had a pool and bar. Bar was open until 11:00, but closed on Sunday. Hotel staff was outstanding!

Taxis or drivers were always available in front of the hotel. Hector, Josue, and Oscar were all stand-up guys, and one or two of them were always around when I needed a ride. If I wanted to use them long term, such as to drive me around to check out different places, which I did on a few occasions, the price was usually $10 per hour. Which was good, considering gas prices started at $4.34 per gallon.

The hotel staff was great!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbhomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

I stay here at least twice a year and they are always excellent to me. The breakfast is amazing and it is very close to shopping and many places to eat. The housekeeping staff does excellent work as well. Luis always does his best to take care of our groups! Thanks so much

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtrvlr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Puente, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We really had a nice stay in this hotel. They made it easy for my mom who had problems with stairs and put ramps for her so it will be accessible. They very courteous and treated us with respect and were always very attentive to help me with my mom. The service at the restaurant was excellent and when I requested something for my mom they ready to do it. We were very plesased with our stay and will stay there if we go back.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the stairs, it is too noisy especially on the weeekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapuentegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.8 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#8 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maria Jose Suites
Maria Jose Suites
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Porta Plaza Hotel
La Porta Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#9 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#5 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Serena Escalon
Villa Serena Escalon
#27 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novo Hotel & Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novo Hotel & Suite

Property: Novo Hotel & Suite
Address: 61 Avenida Norte | Colonia Escalón, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Salvador
#6 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novo Hotel & Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novo Hotel & Suite, the first Hotel in El Salvador, with ecosoustentable Certification Turism Your home away from home, Our Warm and experience will make your stay in our hotel a placent experience Restaurant Pool Gym Wi-fi Internet Meeting Rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novo Hotel & Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novo Apart Hotel San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing