We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Above Expectations”
Review of Hotel Terraza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terraza
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Kent, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Above Expectations”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and I make preparations for teams to visit El Salvador annually. The teams have found the accommodations consistently exceed their expectations for comfort, cleanliness and good food. They give us a warm and friendly welcome.

Pat W.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are always so happy to receive your teams; our staff has learned so much from all of you. We look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    30
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
7
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The staff was very attentive to our needs and we had a wonderful time as we dined in the open air patio. The drinks were cold and the food was warm and delicious. We had an incredible party as part of a large group celebrating a special anniversary. They were incredible host.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Visited El Salvador with a group of 30 people and was I ever impressed with our accommodations at Hotel Terraza! The rooms were wonderful and the staff was unbelievably attentive and present. Everyone smiled and catered to our every need. The food was terrific too. We had the breakfast every morning in the patio/pool area and it was beautifully presented. I met a couple, Brian & Candy, from Pasadena, in the lounge and they shared the same rave reviews. I would go back to Hotel Terraza in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I recently visited El Salvador to participate in a music festival and was accommodated at Hotel Terreza. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is fantastic. It is served in a patio restaurant overlooking the pool and it is a beautiful setting.

The rooms are average and housekeeping does a fine job with them. The hotel does have air conditioning, but it’s a little noisy when it’s running.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonGuitarGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel shows true hospitality to its guests. We received a really warm welcoming and first-class service during our entire stay. The hotel is very well located in a "close to everything" area. The rooms are comfortable with good internet and the meeting rooms were elegant, with good lighting and AV equipment. One thing they can really brag about is the food; it is amazing!
Our business meetings were executed to perfection thanks to the staff and hotel facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Seven years ago I recommended this hotel to my wife (based upon TripAdvisor reviews) and she has been going there several times a year ever since. Here is her review.

Hotel Teraza feels like a "home away from home" for me. the staff always welcomes me warmly. For a modestly priced hotel, it is a great bargain. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable (good TV, bathroom, A/C).The location is good. Breakfasts are spectacular--beautiful terace, wonderful variety of food, including tropical fruit, regional specialites, and delicious traditional choices--also very good coffee. The best part of the hotel is the service, which is friendly, gracious and always helpful.
All in all, wonderfu; I look forward to the stay there every trip!

Room Tip: Trade off. Rooms over the pool have nice view; but parties for quinceanera (girl who turns 15) somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambridge02138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. To have our guests feel that they are at "home away from home" is truly our main objective, and we celebrate that this is true for you! We look forward to your next trip to your casa en San Salvador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great place to stay,very comfortable and Free Internet!! Can't beat that,Breakfast was awesome and reasonably priced.Will definitely stay there again.We had a large group with us and everything was taken care of...
Staff was very informative and friendly.

Room Tip: if you book a room ask for room facing the pool..that way you do not have any car noise,the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeLucy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scastaneda, Gerente at Hotel Terraza, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to know that your trip was a success! We look forward to having you stay with us again for your next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.9 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#7 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 53 in San Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
2.0 mi away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza

Property: Hotel Terraza
Address: 85 Ave Sur y Calle Padres Aguilar, San Salvador, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terraza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing