We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mirador Plaza
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in on our "Grand Tour of Central America." The rooms were huge and meticuliously clean . They were modern and had a large TV and nice furniture and a safe. The bathroom was well equipped with hairdryer and toiletries and plenty fluffy towels.
We did not have a view though, our room looked out onto a large wall-but then thats good security. The rooms on the other side looked out on the garden and pool
We ate in the restaurant and the food was good but service rather slow and we ended up one meal short at our table , but they soon rectified that.
Breakfast was a lovely bufffet with plenty choice.
There was business centre upstairs where you could use the computers for free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por su apreciaciones , y gracias por la observación de nuestro restaurante para poder mejorar el tiempo de servicio .

saludos cordiales y buen dia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

I came despite the negative reviews. Gotta say I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable. Stayed with 11 more friends and we all agree. ..we would stay here again. Foods good, but your stomach will have to adjust to it if your not from this country.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your preference and your comments about your stay at our hotel, we will be pleased to assist you in your future visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Staff is not very friendly. Lack of initiative and interest to resolve issues in general.
Had issues with WiFi, they simply didn't care. Needed ice, I had to walk into the restaurant and ask a server cause no one helped me at front desk. Rooms do need an upgrade.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms away from front desk. Poor WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel Mirador Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped muchas gracias por sus observaciones, lamento que no cumpliéramos sus expectativas durante su estadia sobre todo por parte de la atención de nuestro personal , quedamos altamente comprometidos en mejorar nuestro servicio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient and safe area. It is close to the World Trade Center, Shopping and Good restaurants. It is new and modern, locally owned and not so large as to be impersonal. I was very happy with my room. It was clean, had two beds, a great shower, plenty of room, internet hook-up. Not much view from my room, but I did not spend much time there anyway so this was not important. The front desk staff spoke excellent English and helped me twice when I needed information.

The restaurant was good and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a good selection of standard breakfast foods and an interesting variety of Spanish items. The coffee was great.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.......it was very good value.

Room Tip: Because of its size, all of the rooms should be quiet. I was on the first floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmyncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed at the Mirador Plaza for four days with a group. Nobody had any complaints. The location was nice with just a couple minute walk down to the World Trade Center. The rooms were large and the facilities well maintained. I had absolutely no view from my window, but I didn't really have a problem with that. Never had any problem with service. The wifi was a bit sketchy, but they had several different options to connect to. Breakfast didn't have a huge selection, but it was good with enough variety for everybody's tastes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowacorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Traveled here with friends to stay for a day before we headed out into the countryside and a couple of nights on the backend before we left, 12 of us in total. Pretty standard hotel. In the nicer part of San Salvador, it was very safe and very convenient to get to different destinations in San Salvador. Ate a few breakfasts and a dinner here. Good food, none of us got sick from it like other reviews have said. I was able to get online via wifi whenever I needed to and the connection was fast.

Two things i didn't like about this hotel, walls are very thin in the rooms and I could hear my neighbors TV into the night. Also, they seem to host a lot of conferences in their small conference room, which creates extra guests and extra noise, this complaint can be overlooked.

Would recommend again if you are on a budget looking for a place to stay in San Salvador for a night or two.

Room Tip: Second floor, towards the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stay here for a couple of nights, the price is good, they have a good restaurant with local meals and international food, it is not big as you can imagine in the pictures, but honestly is a New Building with good Decoration, it is in a safe zone, and is easy to get taxis from the front desk, they have a good swimming pool, little but clean and new, and really good garden, and the staff is really amiable.
The rooms are comfortable, and the only point we found not good here is that you need a LAN wire to get online in the internet, as the WiFi service is not really stable, at least by the time we where there, but all the others is good by a really good price.
I definitely would stay again here.

Room Tip: Try to get a Pool-Garden view is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernaAntelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 55 in San Salvador
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 55 in San Salvador
483 reviews
2.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
1.4 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
1.2 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#6 of 55 in San Salvador
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador Plaza

Address: Calle El Mirador y 95 Ave Norte 4908, San Salvador 00000, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirador Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mirador Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing