We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Serena Escalon
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed at Villa Serena on my first of six trips so far to El Salvador (each time after that, I stayed with my wife or with friends or in another city) and it was more than wonderful. The service was perfect. The cleanliness was perfect. The homemade breakfast in the beautiful courtyard patio was perfect. It was quiet, yet I was two minutes from many great places in the city. The owners are wonderful and professional. When I was there, they didn't have wifi but they did have two computers for guests to get online. The neighborhood is safe, but remember that it is still El Salvador, so still be careful. The price was so reasonable for the quality I received. (I was there in Sept. 2007 but that's not a choice on "when did you travel".)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Villa Serena Escalon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have stayed here three times now, and each time haas been a delight. The hotel is clean and quiet, with comfortable rooms. The staff is welcoming adn friendly. It is agood value for the price, adn it is walking distance from a large mall and several restaurants. I stay there whenever I visit San Salvador.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I had a night here and it more than met my expectations. San Salvador tends to be a little expensive, but this place had large rooms with cable TV, good wifi and aircon in a neighbourhood that seemed safe for a reasonable price. If you're interested in using the gym, I would caution that it does have very limited opening hours. Overall, though, was very satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figment_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are clean and nice and open up to a well-cared-for central garden. WiFi is included along with a full breakfast that has healthy options. A large shopping mall is nearby that has a very good movie theater.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I spent a week here in November/December and enjoyed my stay. This hotel is well managed and the staff are very good. The rooms are more than adequate and are kept very clean. The neighborhood feels pretty safe for San Salvador and walking around even at night felt OK. The night eating options are pretty much limited to US and El Salvador fast food chains, especially at night. My one gripe is with the breakfast. This is not a cheap hotel but the breakfast was on the cheap side. There was a limited selection, not very El Salvadoranian, and no fresh fruit or fresh juice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Villa Serena is located in the upscale Escalon area of San Salvador. The hotel rooms are comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to accomodate. The included morning breakfast is tasty and you have a lot of choices. We stay here whenever we visit the city.

Room Tip: We never had a bad room, no noise, etc
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitakuuluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.6 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 55 in San Salvador
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Serena San Benito
Villa Serena San Benito
#34 of 55 in San Salvador
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#11 of 55 in San Salvador
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
HOTEL LAS MAGNOLIAS - San Salvador
0.1 mi away
Kal Nawi Hotel
Kal Nawi Hotel
#22 of 55 in San Salvador
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Plaza
Hotel Mediterraneo Plaza
#33 of 55 in San Salvador
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Serena Escalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Serena Escalon

Address: 65 Avenida Norte N 152, San Salvador, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: £40 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Serena Escalon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Serena Escalon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing