We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Serena Escalon
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel has a great service, people that work there are just absolutely warm and service- oriented, the stayed included breakfast, which was prepared by the cleaning ladies and was delicious! The rooms are clean, but you have to keep in mind it is a 3 star hotel, the ac was not the coolest one, but the hotel is well located, a walking distance going up and left (about 12 min) from a moll and going down a few blocks away from restaurants. (about 8 -10 min walk) .
Great stay , great Price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a place to stay when you want genuine caring people around you. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel where you feel so much warmth. I have been here for 10 days on a work assignment, and initially resisted it, and was thinking of moving to one of the big international chain hotels, like the Intercontinental. But boy, am I glad I stayed. It is a small hotel with solid but slower than US standards WIFI, no gym, and no pool, but the place is spotless, and the people serving you make you feel very special. You get to know them, and they make sure you are doing well. Breakfast is always good, and the hotel is close to shopping. Everybody pampers you in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed at Villa Serena on my first of six trips so far to El Salvador (each time after that, I stayed with my wife or with friends or in another city) and it was more than wonderful. The service was perfect. The cleanliness was perfect. The homemade breakfast in the beautiful courtyard patio was perfect. It was quiet, yet I was two minutes from many great places in the city. The owners are wonderful and professional. When I was there, they didn't have wifi but they did have two computers for guests to get online. The neighborhood is safe, but remember that it is still El Salvador, so still be careful. The price was so reasonable for the quality I received. (I was there in Sept. 2007 but that's not a choice on "when did you travel".)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have stayed here three times now, and each time haas been a delight. The hotel is clean and quiet, with comfortable rooms. The staff is welcoming adn friendly. It is agood value for the price, adn it is walking distance from a large mall and several restaurants. I stay there whenever I visit San Salvador.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I had a night here and it more than met my expectations. San Salvador tends to be a little expensive, but this place had large rooms with cable TV, good wifi and aircon in a neighbourhood that seemed safe for a reasonable price. If you're interested in using the gym, I would caution that it does have very limited opening hours. Overall, though, was very satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figment_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are clean and nice and open up to a well-cared-for central garden. WiFi is included along with a full breakfast that has healthy options. A large shopping mall is nearby that has a very good movie theater.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I spent a week here in November/December and enjoyed my stay. This hotel is well managed and the staff are very good. The rooms are more than adequate and are kept very clean. The neighborhood feels pretty safe for San Salvador and walking around even at night felt OK. The night eating options are pretty much limited to US and El Salvador fast food chains, especially at night. My one gripe is with the breakfast. This is not a cheap hotel but the breakfast was on the cheap side. There was a limited selection, not very El Salvadoranian, and no fresh fruit or fresh juice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Angel Hotel
Villa del Angel Hotel
#9 of 55 in San Salvador
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 55 in San Salvador
170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
Arbol de Fuego Eco-Hotel
#14 of 55 in San Salvador
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Dovela
Villa Dovela
#25 of 55 in San Salvador
2 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#12 of 55 in San Salvador
124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Armonia Hostal
Hotel Armonia Hostal
#18 of 55 in San Salvador
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Serena Escalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Serena Escalon

Address: 65 Avenida Norte N 152, San Salvador, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Serena Escalon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Serena Escalon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing