We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hotel with all the services you need.”
Review of Art Hotel Managua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel Managua
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little hotel with all the services you need.”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

A nice little hotel for a decent price that gave you everything you needed. Internet at no additional cost, pool anytime you want, drinks and snacks, staff 24 hours, free breakfast very good, clean rooms.

Next to the Park Las Palmas which is nice for a morning jog.

TIP: Ask the staff to help you get a cab and they´ll negotiate the price with the driver for the best rate, $1.50 to $2.50 anywhere in the city. Don´t use dollars, use local currency, the hotel will change for you at a rate just a little more than the bank charges. DO NOT USE THE CHANGE BOOTH AT THE AIRPORT, ITS A 20% VIG!!!

Room Tip: The hotel will upgrade you to a King if they´re empty and you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    50
    15
    0
    3
See reviews for
14
23
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

You know, Im a investor of this hotel. Yet I had never been there. So I decided to take atrip, secretly. I must say I had a great time while visiting. Everything was the way I had hoped it would be, one bonus was the beer they served me. Since I have gone now, some ask me. Well how was the trip. All I can say is, " Cant wait to go back, the room and people were awesome". When I return to Hotel Beneficial next month, the staff will think 'm just here4beer, lol. But it's gonna be because I care as a loyal Investor. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank here4beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Stay away from here! Bas customer service! We were trying to call to confirm my resercation and we waited and waited only for them to hang up on us! The person did not want to come to the phone to speak to us. When we finally got in touch to confirm the reservation, he told us he was all booked. This place is a joke, stay far away if you are looking for GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank vvivas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbeneficial, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
We apologize for the late response to the incident and we apologize for the trouble you had on the phone. We note that the guest you made the reservation for did arrive at the hotel and we did have his room as agreed. He stayed with us during his entire stay and we hope he was satisfied with the service he received.

The person we believe was responsible for the poor phone service is no longer with us, but we suggest using email for international hotel reservation confirmations. Rest assured that anyone booking a room on our website or via one of the prepaid commercial travel agents will have their reservation honored. We suggest that a copy of the reservation be brought, but we can always find it if you left it at home.

Again, sorry for the misunderstand and we're glad that the guest did make his way here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 days and was astounded at the level of service and kindness from the staff. Many worldwide hotel chains could learn a thing or two at this hotel. I have been through hundreds of hotels worldwide and all I can say is It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Matt
USA

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearest the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpk218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

$50 for a king room with free internet and free breakfast. good price on drinks. clean and a feeling of being at home. helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missibehavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I had an excellent time here, nice rooms, nice people, good food, relaxed atmoshere, and totally safe, secure etc.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northdoorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - although it was difficult finding the hotel initally we did get there in the end.
The room was clean, tidy and well presented, breakfast was included. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we ended up extending our stay. The only minor problem was the air-condition unit which was somewhat noisy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesktopDaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbeneficial, Manager at Art Hotel Managua, responded to this review, 22 November 2010
We're sorry that the air conditioner bothered you. We wish you would have complained as we'd have moved you to a different room. Half of our rooms have silent air conditioners with the units outside and the other half have window units. In January, we'll be upgrading the rest to the quiet units.

As far as directions, anyone considering staying with us should tell the taxi that the hotel is one block north of Park Las Palmas near the Hospital Salud. If the taxi claims they don't know where that is, they're most likely going to offer to take you to a hotel where they receive a commission. Please don't fall for that. A better bet is to contact us for a pickup from the bus station or airport.

If you're driving, please email us and we'll send you a map and provide driving directions. Nicaragua's not easy to maneuver because nobody uses street numbers or street names (We're actually on 19th Street, but nobody knows where that is).

Thanks for staying with us and giving us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#47 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#23 of 50 in Managua
45 reviews
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#13 of 50 in Managua
375 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Managua

Property: Art Hotel Managua
Address: Estatua de Montoya, 3c. al oeste, 1 1/2 c. al norte | Parque Las Palmas, Managua, Nicaragua (Formerly Hotel Beneficial Managua - Las Palmas)
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Art Hotel Managua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have air conditioning, private bathroom, natural gas powered hot water shower, ethernet cable, cable TV, clock radio. Included in your rate, no matter what agency you book through, is a full free breakfast. Wifi is available throughout the hotel. We have two lobby computers that guests can use. Airport pickup in a car is available for $14.75. Airport dropoff in a car is available for $11. If you need a van or truck for a pickup, please contact us for pricing. To arrange a pickup, we need your flight information emailed to us. If your plane is late, we wait. Our lobby is open 24 hours. Guests checking in on later flights can request a 2p.M. Checkout at no additional fee. We are located one block away from Parque Las Palmas. The hotel is 1 kilometer from the tourist district that includes the Lake Managua tourist area (Malecon), the Presidential Palace, the National Theatre and other landmarks. The hotel is about 1 kilometer from the Interplaza Mall and 3 kilometers from MetroCentro Mall. We have a swimming pool, big screen television in the lobby, and make refreshments (beers, cold sodas, and snacks) available 24 hours a day. Our rates include a full free breakfast, not just a piece of toast, like most hotels. We have a cafe that offers light meals throughout the day (grilled cheese, french fries, pasta, chicken, etc.). We welcome all people from all places and try to make everyone feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Art Hotel Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing