We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar y Restaurante El Muelle

Bar y Restaurante El Muelle
Ranked #49 of 319 Restaurants in Managua
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Outdoor dining very popular with local business people. Good menu and bar service. Service so-so ...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KF6ZAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Nicaraguan Hospitality with Authentic Cuisine and Superb Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The food here is fantastic and the service was perfect. Being American, I quickly feel in love with Nicaraguan cuisine thanks to the chefs here. There is a high level of attention to detail with regards to the spices and flavors. The sauces which are served with the fish here are particularly good, and I have not found anything comparable since. Furthermore, I have certain dietary restrictions with which the server and chefs were gracious enough to assist and substitute other foods. The outdoor seating and ambiance is beautiful, tropical, and modern. This restaurant will not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The coldest beers in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

What I like about this resturant is the BIG portions and their ICE...ICE...ICE...ICE...ICE COLD BEERS!!! and they take pride in that...their fried seafood here is good too :)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank glcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Best thing about the place were the fish fingers. Good thin breading. fresh fish. Service was par for the course--not great, but not bad. prices were average for central Managua

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank termnalvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Look For something Better!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I wanted some fresh seafood, Ceviche or a cold beer. In return what i got was an Imbecil and the owner who seemed she was wearing her morning robe.Super unprofessional, we opted out and got the check, before the owner came by, I was embarressed, OPT OUT FOR ANOTHER PLACE!! YUCKKKK

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MALAMUERTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar y Restaurante El Muelle also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Bar y Restaurante El Muelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing