We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just gets better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Aloha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aloha
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Andrew and Nora Lis and their staff are doing a great job of maintaining the highest level of service and comfort. Now they have added another large guest room with the same high quality and comfort as the other rooms. The fact that they are growing in a difficult place and economy is testimony to how well they care for their guests. We will continue to use Hotel Aloha for our groups and our personal needs.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a little bit quieter from street noise and lobby traffic. However, all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    19
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
19
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerwood, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights when we arrived to Managua and also spent our last night there prior to flying home (3 total). We were in Nicaragua for 5 weeks and travelled throughout the country, staying in a variety of small hotels. Andres and his staff pampered us and were more than helpful when answering our questions, which they must get repeatedly from dazed travellers (where is the bus station? is it safe to walk around here? how much does a taxi cost? what can we see here in Managua?, etc.)

The neighborhood is located near Metro Central and a large shopping mall within 5 minutes walking distance. The bellman walked with us to the main boulevard to show us where it was and how to get back to the hotel which we thought was very kind of him. The shopping mall has a "Food Court", movie theatre, a large grocery store, and a variety of retail stores if you need something. It is also next to the Inter Continental Hotel, which has great prices on drinks and has a lovely outdoor sitting area at night!

Andres arranged for taxis and even drew us a map with directions on how to walk to the bus stop near the university when we left to go to Granada. The breakfasts are quite large and served buffet style (all you can eat). Andres speaks fluent English, but his staff does not. (However, this is quite common throughout Nicaragua; don't expect hotel and restaurant staff to know English (why should they?) -- take some Spanish lessons before you arrive; you'll be glad you did.)

The room was comfortable, clean, and the air conditioning was heavenly, especially when we returned from Leon where it was 95 degrees that day! We heard a little noise in the morning since our room was located adjacent to the breakfasts area and so we heard them setting up and some voices early in the morning, but not too bad. Otherwise, the hotel is very quiet at night and we felt perfectly safe there.

We would definitely return to the Aloha on a future trip and recommend it to you too. The price is affordable and it is centrally located to the bus station if you are going to Granada or Leon. We trust the staff and even left a couple of suitcases there with valuables in them while we travelled around the country for 5 weeks; everything was accounted for when we returned.
Compared to a number of places we stayed at in Nicaragua, Aloha is right at the top for comfort and service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugsNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

A beautiful place to stay. Within walking distance to malls, restaurants and supermarkets.
Just returned from my 4th stay at Hotel Aloha, and it just keeps getting better. The place is immaculate, delicious breakfasts served, comfortable, A/C rooms. The best part is the personalized service. Nora and Andrew bend over backwards to make you feel at home; they have created a pleasant homey atmosphere to make everyone feel at home. Not only do they have a gift for catering to our wishes, but they also speak English - a real plus for most of us.
I would gladly recommend Hotel Aloha.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

The service was horrible. Our flight got there late so when we got to the hotel they couldn't find our reservations. It took them a hour & half to let us in to our rooms! At breakfast time the staff was rude. After dark they close everything and if your in need of water or anything else they can't help you. They tell you sorry everything is locked and I don't have the key till the morning when the front desk opens. Its a fire hazardous place. They lock the front doors with big chains and locks so if there is a fire there, you are left to die inside!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idania2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Director de Recepción at Hotel Aloha, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Mrs. Idania,
thanks for the review on tripadvisor, we are working really hard to get better everyday, that is our goal. we are training our personal to give you the best service as possible, we invite you one more time and you will see the diffference.
Have a wonderful day,
Best Regards,
ALOHA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

the hotel was special, safe,clean and walking distance to the business district of managua.the service was very personal,friendly,helpful,well cared for.

the rooms are quiet,comfortable with breakfast a sure delight delivered with pride!

the staff members were caring,trusting and recommended safe services.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wafbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is gorgeous! In the hectic city of Managua, it is a clean, inviting, tropical getaway. The service was excellent and the staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. The owners went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. It is a small enough hotel that guests are not looked over; we were treated as though we were the only ones there. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling on a budget, but wants comfort, cleanliness, and a great experience away from home.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmintaBinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Since discovering this gem of a hotel in 2009, we have used this hotel over and over again for our personal use as well as for our groups. The service and value is consistently excellent. Other hotels often decline in service and cleanliness as they age or as they "settle in" to the daily grind of serving guests. Not so at Aloha. Everything remains fresh and updated and the staff are the best. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the breakfast is presented with pride and care. It is very easy to feel at home here. The desk clerks are extremely helpful in getting taxis and other services. You can trust them to recommend only safe and trustworthy taxis, tours and other services.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
La Posadita de Bolonia
La Posadita de Bolonia
#23 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
1.4 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#16 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Real
Hotel Casa Real
#26 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#47 of 51 in Managua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.7 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#24 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aloha

Property: Hotel Aloha
Address: McDonalds Metrocentro, 1 Block West, 2 Blocks North & 25 Meters East, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aloha 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aloha is offering Rooms ( Single, Doble or Triple) totally equipped with : Climatization, Satellital T.V. , Hot Water, Wi -Fi , Breakfast Buffet, 24 hrs Reception Desk.Hotel Aloha it is in the center of Managua, at just 3 blocks from Zonna Hippos, there you could find the Best Restaurants in Town, Sport Bars, Discos, Banks, supermarkets, pharmacies, etc....Come and get the Experience !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing