We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay. exceptional service”
Review of Hotel Aloha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aloha
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 28 February 2013

As a single traveller arriving in Managua, staying in the Aloha was perfect. Andres arranged a private taxi transfer for me from the airport, i had a lovely clean room, quiet, cable tv, complimentary bottle of water, aircon... the staff were very helpful after a very stressful flight and made my stay in managua very enjoyable. Then location is good, 5 mins walk to the huge shopping centre. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

My fiance and I stayed at hotel Aloha two nights around New Year's Eve for our 10 day Nicaraguan trip. We only stayed two nights and arrived late afternoon both nights, so our experience might not be a little biased. We found the service pretty good but the hotel quality is average in general. The room are clean but old, the A/C was not working properly in one of our room, breakfast was minimal. We ventured outside by ourselves and did not feel super safe. There were armed guards in front of the neighourhood supermarket and security people in front of restaurants a few blocks away. This has nothing to do with the hotel, the Hilton hotel is in the same area, but Managua is definitely not as welcoming as other places in country. We were also a little bit suprised to pay $20 for a ride to the airport but it seems like the norm for all the hotels unless they have a shuttle. it is something to consider when you compare hotel prices. Also, the place is pretty hard to find even for local taxi drivers. Overall, our experience was not that great and we would pick another place if we were coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The staff was unbelievely friendly and helpful with all our needs from taxis, car rentals and restaurants. Managua not being our favorite city to stay, we probably would have up-graded should we have stayed longer than one night. We give Andres a double thumbs up for his help. The hotel was very safe feeling and quiet. They even made us a special omelet that was included in the already wonderful complimentary breakfast. BEST SERVICE EVER!!!!!

Room Tip: Our first room was quite musty so we asked to see (smell) another room and they had us happy on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanie22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hotel Aloha was a wonderful place to stay in the heart of Managua. Right from the start when I booked the hotel, Mr. Hernandez was very helpful with information and booking a taxi to pick us up at the airport in the evening. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was good. But best of all was the service. I accidentally left behind a personal article and when I emailed over a day later to ask if it was found, not only was it found but they offered to send it to me right away at no cost. This hotel was definitely a good find for a central location in Managua. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cohoqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Felt compelled to write my first trip advisor review because the service here was such a relief in a city that can be quite overwhelming for anyone. Arriving to Managua at 730pm, we have read that it would be wise to book a hotel and just stay the night, as travelling at night can be dodgy. After reading many good reviews and having all local hostels booked out, we decided to go with Hotel Aloha. We were so pleased with the service and cleanliness. Manager, Mr. Hernandez, left a lasting impression on us, with his good advice and good spirits. The buffet breakfast is the bomb.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This was my first visit to Managua. I performed an internet hotel search and found the Aloha hotel. The price and location was perfect! When I called the hotel manager, Mr. Hernandez (who speaks very good English) for more information I heard a calm, pleasant and trusting voice. He assured me any concerns regarding my stay would be cared for by the hotel. He arranged my 9pm taxi pick up from the airport. He checked me into the hotel at 10pm. I had a clean, comfortable, air conditioned room. Each morning I had a free breakfast. The hotel was four blocks from the shopping mall and four blocks another direction from great restaurants (frequent by Americans). The hotel was also walking distance from the bus station to Granada. Mr. Hernandez was very personable and polite. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. At times the entire staff felt like my own private concierge service. They arranged transportation and other tourist activities for me during my stay. At all times I felt safe and cared for while at the hotel and walking to the mall and restaurants. I strongly recommend staying at the Aloha Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Consistantly great is one way to describe the Aloha Hotel. This time we entrusted our group to the hotel staff while we went on to another event. When we checked with our group later, they raved about the staff, the facilities, the location and the whole experience. We are always confident when we stay there or when we leave a group there overnight or for a few days. Great value in the heart of the tourist area of Managua.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#15 of 50 in Managua
106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#28 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#17 of 50 in Managua
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#14 of 50 in Managua
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aloha

Address: | McDonalds Metrocentro, 1 Block West, 2 Blocks North & 25 Meters East, Managua 14101, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aloha 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aloha is offering Rooms ( Single, Doble or Triple) totally equipped with : Climatization, Satellital T.V. , Hot Water, Wi -Fi , Breakfast Buffet, 24 hrs Reception Desk.Hotel Aloha it is in the center of Managua, at just 3 blocks from Zonna Hippos, there you could find the Best Restaurants in Town, Sport Bars, Discos, Banks, supermarkets, pharmacies, etc....Come and get the Experience !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing