We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we have stayed so far in Central America. Pet-friendly.”
Review of Hotel Mozonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozonte
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hotel Mozonte is a lovely accommodation in a nice neighborhood. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the shower has ample hot water and water pressure. The breakfast is very good, and the staff are helpful and friendly. Secure parking, also. We highly recommend this as a place to stay in Managua.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

After a 16 hour bus ride from Guatemala City, we arrived in Managua at 6PM. We had to wait a little bit for the taxi we arranged with the hotel but it was fine. It is about a 5 minute drive from the El Sol/Ticabus station which was convenient for us.

The room we stayed in on the first floor was comfortable with two beds, A/C, private bathroom, and TV. We had problems with the water pressure and it wasn't very hot BUT it is Nicaragua after all! The next day it was much better. The service at the front desk was good.

I thoroughly enjoyed the pool! Great to cool off after a hot, sweaty day. The restaurant is also terrific! We had dinner, breakfast, and lunch there. Even though it was a little small, we enjoyed the food. Not only were the dishes delicious but the presentation was spectacular, too. It's perfect for just passing through Managua on your way to somewhere else where you don't have to leave to eat good food!

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaViajera59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My Family (12 of us in total ) hired 3 rooms over a four week period during Christmas. We travelled a long way from Australia and were very tired by the time we landed in Managua. The Hotel Manager ensured we had Airport transportation to the hotel and were very accommodating from the start to the end. After 4 great weeks in Nicaragua, and some great chats with the staff - they actually became friends , who to this day keep in contact . It's reasonably priced , staff are great , rooms are comfortable , air conditioned , wifi ,all you really need. Highly recommend the stay .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitsonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I needed a hotel centrally located in Managua for one night prior to leaving for Costa Rica. Hotel Mozonte turned out to be an excellent choice. All the taxi drivers know it! It is a small hotel which exudes luxury. Our room was large and had two of the biggest king size beds I have ever seen. Very comfortable mattresses, and easily controlled air conditioning. The only window looked out to the hall but there was really no problem with that. There is a great pool, and other services which we did not need to use. Hot water at great pressure in the shower. Served (not buffet) breakfast included. I had pancakes with authentic syrup and three kinds of fruit; my companion had huevos rancheros (country style scrambled eggs) and endless coffee. Personnel were friendly and eager to satisfy ourneeds. Very good value for money ($70) and excellent taxi service in their own Hyundai Van. Will I return? First opportunity! Ron Tucker

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. No noise problem anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorvanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

we all know pictures get usually photoshopped but still the place was quite the same, the food is very delicious and i can't complain about the service, they were really warm and always there if you needed something. totally coming back

Room Tip: rooms in the 2nd phase are bigger,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anit782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The room do not look like the pictures on the Internet
No hot water
Not good service
Over priced

I would not suggest this place to anyone. I would even say go somewhere else, unless you like cold showers and crapy service and paying more then you should.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Speirsark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I usually try to avoid staying in Managua when I go to Nicaragua, but sometimes there is no other option. This is a comfortable, quiet place to spend the evening; however, right now there is some construction going on as part of a hotel expansion. My travel partner told me the banging started rather early near his room. I was blissfully unaware of the noise in my pleasant, poolside room. Airconditioning available, good breakfast options are included, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again, and when the construction has ended I believe it will be a fine choice for an overnight.

Room Tip: Until the construction has been completed, try to stay in the section located near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATS251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mansion Teodolinda
Mansion Teodolinda
#18 of 50 in Managua
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozonte

Address: Residencial Bolonia. De PriceSmart 1 1/2 cuadra al Norte, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: £37 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mozonte 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in one of Nicaragua's most precious traits: hospitality.At Hotel Mozonte we have an unbeatable location in downtown Managua.We have a wide and classy infrastructure, elegantly blended with Spanish Colonial architecture; with innovative and customized services, an ideal hideaway for the sophisticated traveler.Do not be surprised to find so many options in a small hotel. You will love the absolute flexibility of the staff and eagerness to please. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozonte Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing