We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Selva Verde
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HEX(Managua)
US$78
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Luis(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Cisneros(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
5
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
5
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Am eco-type lodge built around a former plantation house, on a hillside outside of Managua. Mostly individual bungalows, with very friendly staff. Ten days of peacefulness and tranquility. Great view of the far off storms moving about.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BobH966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

If you're looking to stay in the city of Managua but would like to escape the hustle and bustle of the city living then the Hotel Selva Verde is a must! It's like staying in a home-like hotel that looks like a tree house bungalow. The ambiance of the hotel is encapsulated with the richness of a rainforest feel. You are surrounded by the freshness of plants and flowers and did I mention they have a cute lil monkey Kiko? (sp?) Anyways, he's a lil cutie that greets you in the morning. They have little cozy sections with hammocks where you can bask in the sun or shade. There is a pool, pavilion area as a restaurant and the peacefulness of nature. I loved the breakfast there! The staff was friendly and helpful. I also liked how secure the hotel was. I never worried about security or my things because everything was securely protected and gated. The area is up on a hill so you don't ever have to worry about being too hot. There is always a cool breeze in Monte Tabor! I never had to use my AC but they have it, in case you'd like to use it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlliVacaGIRL33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The most beautiful hotel with a beatuy natural garden, with all the accomodation as we expected, excellent service, friendly staff, the food was delicious, the place very secure,
the appartment full equiped with security box, airconditioned, tv etc. The pool area by the restaurant is a beautiful rest area to sahe with your family. Our vacations at Selva Verde
were the best.....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My famyly stayed 2 weeks at Selva Verde and it was a delightful experienced, the two bed apartment was confortable, clean with airconditioned and very nice decorated.The staff were friendly and helpful. The homemade breakfast was excellent served at the restaurant by the pool which by the way was included. The hotel is surrounded by gardens with hammocks on the terraces to relax. My family feels like home at Selva Verde having fun by the pool and eating at the restaurant homemade meals. Thank for your attention and we hope to come back for our next vacations.

Room Tip: Apartment # 3 has a great view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank julieta071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This is a great place to get away from the rush of the city without traveling too far. The hotel is set up like a little German village in the forest with several cottages along a ridge. We´ve been to Selva Negra in Matagalpa many years ago, and this place is maintained so much better. I´d check recent reviews of Selva Negra to confirm that. At Selva Verde, the larger cabin offers great lodging for small, short term missionary groups, or for small conference groups although there is no conference room available. We used it for a couple´s conference and met at the outdoor, tikihut-type restaurant. Service was there when we needed it and the cottages were kept very clean each day. Despite the hotel being just outside the main city, it is very secluded and secure. My wife and I enjoyed our little cottage with wooden floors, tree trunk beams, and rustic design. Inside, however, the cottage is all but rustic with a very small but modern bathroom, hot water, cable TV, free wi-fi, and a super cool A/C. We only had breakfast which was your choice of waffles (you make them yourself on their waffler) or the typical Nica rice/bean combination, eggs, and Nica cheese. Prices are actually a bit lower than your inner city, hilton-type hotels but then again this place is more for the leisure type traveler. It´s best to call than wait for an online quote which took nearly two weeks to respond. Nice cozy little place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank larocanica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews