We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Managua
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Brook, CT.
1 review
“A most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Difficult to find but well worth the effort. Large quite rooms, open and air building very nicely furnished for the traveler. A smaller family run hotel with a great friendly staff that will do everything to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and a great breakfast served. I will stay again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian1234012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
41
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Clean, family run hotel with fantastic owners ready to do everything for you.
Would advise it as one of the best midrange options in Managua.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentine_Kirik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos aires
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2011

excellent atention / great rooms / comfortable
well located / wifi, TV , big rooms

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeYbuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This is a new hotel, about 20 minutes from the airport, with about 20 rooms. It was not busy. It is a safe area, with good restaurents and a major supermarket within 5 minute walks. I went to both after dark, with no problems. Staff is very helpful, and the owner speaks English. A good traditional Nica breakfast is included, eggs, toast, cheese and beans or gallo pinto. I bought fruit to have them serve in the morning as well. It has a nice open lobby area to spend a little quiet time. It is a quiet neighborhood until the morning activity starts. This was my fourth time in Nicaragua and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a second floor front room, which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seiche30341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel was difficult for my cab to find, and the hotel site's map is not linked to googlemaps, so make sure you get a bead on where it is first.
I was warmly welcomed by the owner, who went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. I had an early morning departure, and he arranged the cab and had fresh-squeezed orange juice for me when I left.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sensiehikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLEASON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The Hotel Internacional has only been around for a little over a year and the owner went out of his way to make me feel right at home. The rooms were very comfortable and if I needed anything they made sure I had it. They had wi-fi with good speed and televisions with an international cable package. The breakfast each morning was superb. The hotel is located right on the edge of a financial district and the street it is on has many professional offices. The only downside was the hotel is located right near a busy intersection so it could be a bit noisy at night. I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Managua is an urban city. I choose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and was not sorry. The hotel is on a quiet street, within walking distance to 4 restaurants, a chicken take out called tip top, and a supermarket. The hotel has 2 stories, colonial style, no elevator. Our room had 2 large beds, a/c and a fan, full bathroom with a large shower, 2 luggage racks and plenty of room to walkaround. See hotel for other amenities. The breakfast was superb-made to order from eggs, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. The owner will go out of his way to make it the best trip possible. He will arrange tours for you as well as an pick up at the airport upon arrival. Local currency is handy, but not necessary. Although an ATM was not walkable, he drove us to one. Money is in local currency and US dollars. The only place I every saw this. If I come back to Managua, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It could not be friendlier. One last thought, I arranged my reservation directly with the hotel and save quite a bit of money over Expedia or other sites. The hotel owner has a son in the Miami area who will return phone calls as well as e-mail you to make your stay a pleaant one. One drawback, there is no swimming pool on the premise, but we came to see the country and did not mind the lack of a pool The hotel is minutes by taxi to night clubs and taxis are cheap

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 50 in Managua
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#13 of 50 in Managua
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Property: Hotel Internacional Managua
Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing