We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dennis from Los Angeles, CA. USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Managua
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Managua
los angeles, ca. usa
1 review
“Dennis from Los Angeles, CA. USA”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

If your looking for a place to rest up and renew your adventurous soul, this is the place. Quiet, clean, secure, and decorated with the color of Managua, this small hotel offers all you could ask for. Friendly people who have your best interest at heart, will go out of their way to make your visit a plesant experience. Internet, a delicious big breakfast, a pastry shop just across the street, and a resturant with the great food of Managua just a short walk away, I would highly recommend this hotel for the weary traveler.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
41
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Roberto and his charming wife where very welcoming, the place is great and very centralized the restaurants and the nightlife. The price was affordable for a great room and a great hotel. I definitely recommended this place to stay in Managua.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The people who own this hotel go out of the way to make your stay enjoyable. The situation is perfectly located, with easy access to restaurants and a supermarket around the corner. The rooms are sparse, but clean. WiFi was unreliable, but there was always a computer available downstairs.

Breakfast was typical Nicaraguan fare, though the owner's wife kept bringing out treats from the States just for me. (Hated to tell her that I really wanted food from there, not my home country)

My final morning, I had to leave at 5 a.m. The owner was sleeping on the couch, waiting to open up for me and serve me a bit of breakfast before I left. Incredible service. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed at the back of the hotel, away from the street. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordobatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scafati, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed in this pretty, romantic, nice hotel in Managua and I fell in love with the kindness of the staff, their great service and the romantic, old-fashioned atmophere. The room was tiny but clean and well accessorized. I strongly reccomend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margherita1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

On first arrival at the hotel was greeted by first name in English! Front desk was very helpful and fully explained all facilities and offered help for anything. Even went out and got me a couple of beers, so I never had to leave. Rooms are well equipped though slightly cramped, but have air-con, mosquito nets, tv and all the usual stuff. Free wi-fi and computer are available. Would highly recommend as stoppover going in or out of Managua. Only problem was taxis struggled to find it? Don't know what the surrounding area is like though as never ventured out, was only a night rest between flights.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The first thing we were told upon entering Hotel Internacional was that we were home. Of all the places we stayed on our 3-week research trip around Nicaragua, this hotel was by far our favorite. It was so clean, comfortable, and welcoming! The hotel owner went above and beyond to make us feel at home there, even driving us to the market to show us how to catch our bus to the next destination as well as taking us to a nearby neighborhood for one of my husband's research interviews. The warm, welcoming staff made sure that every need we had was accommodated and were eager to give us advice on our travels. We felt that this hotel was a great value for our money, and had all of the amenities that we were looking for (air conditioning, a hearty and healthy breakfast each morning, warm water, comfy beds, and good wireless internet.) We walked nearly everywhere we went and felt that this hotel was located in a safe, walkable neighborhood. Because we were hotel guests, we received a discount at the restaurant just down the street, where we ate dinner almost every night. There was live music and amazing chorizo! Thank you, Hotel Internacional, for making us feel at home. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrideBeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Simply bad !!! Do you want a terrible experience? Book this place... A terrible owner. Don't hesitate !!! Go away !! This guy only care for your money. He doesnot really care about hotel business. Instead, try some places near Robles neighborhood, it's more safe and the are more nice places. Some of my colleagues agree on my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#14 of 50 in Managua
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mansion Teodolinda
Mansion Teodolinda
#19 of 50 in Managua
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
433 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#23 of 50 in Managua
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Property: Hotel Internacional Managua
Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing