We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Nicaragua” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Internacional Managua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Managua
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Astana, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Nicaragua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I spent 3 nights in the hotel, at the beginning of March 2013. The hotel is cozy. Everyone in the hotel, starting with Doña Gladys, treats guests as family members. You feel welcome throughout your stay. I was in Managua on a business trip and found that the location of the hotel is excellent to reach most of the institutions I was meeting. For those on holidays, the hotel offers valuable advice on what to visit and arranges safe and secure services (transport etc.). Around the hotel, there are large banks, restaurants and other important services. Regarding the rooms, they are nicely furnished (old style). I liked the bed especially; in my view the mattress is very good, ensuring guests’ rest. The breakfast is also good. I had a bit of a problem with Internet but this seemed something out of the control of the hotel. Price-wise is also affordable. In sum, I fully agree with the high-rating for this hotel, and I fully recommend it for a stay in Nicaragua. Many thanks to Doña Gladys for the excellent stay in your hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marius m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
41
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here the night we arrived in Managua. We made arrangements to be picked up at the airport and our driver was there waiting for us when we arrived. Roberto and staff were waiting for us when we checked in. Our room was clean and pleasant and quiet! There was some confusion with the driver who was to pick us up the next day but Roberto got everything straightened out for us. Because we had such a good experience here, we booked the same room for the night before we were to leave Nicaragua. Again, Roberto and staff were waiting for us when we arrived. It was like catching up with an old friend. It was pretty late when we arrived and we hadn't had dinner, they gave us a menu and had dinner delivered. We really appreciated not having to deal with that. I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed in Hotel Internacional for one night prior to our departure from Nicaragua. It was recommended by the owners of a hotel at which we previously stayed in San Juan del Sur. The hotel was expansive by Nicaraguan terms. It had a nice balance of Central American charm and Spanish elegance. The rooms was very clean, comfortable and inexpensive.

We concur with other reviewers that the owner, Roberto, couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating. He not only made the very early taxi arrangements but he greeted us with fresh orange juice (a nice touch) and his warm smile as we said "adios" to Nicaragua.



We wish Roberto well in his efforts to provide tourists with a first class experience in a beautiful, emerging country.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieH66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed at International Hotel (Hotel Internacional in Spanish)-Managua, Nicaragua. It was a great place to stay. The owner (Mr. Roberto and the staff) made me feel at home. They are friendly and very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure that you are safe and comfortable . I made the choice to stay there after reading the reviews and they were totally right. I visited some cities with Mr. Juan Arellano and I highly recommend him if you want to tour the different regions in Nicaragua. It was an amazing experience. I could say that the Hotel Internacional is the best choice! It is well located with access to supermarket, banks, restaurants, malls and transportation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed at Hotel Internacional for one night upon our arrival in NI before leaving for San Juan del Sur. Roberto, the owner, made our stay extra special with his care & attention. His help in arranging an improptu taxi tour of Managua with a translater from the Museum for a few hours before we left was fantastic.

The hotel itself is lovely, very clean and neat, the free breakfast was one of the best we had on our whole trip and his recommendation to eat dinner at El Gueguense, just 1/2 block away, was bang on!

Room Tip: My only complaint was that in a light well connected to our room a light was left on all night that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

I was a guest at this small hotel on a recommendation which I appreciate. The service was great, with clean well-kept rooms, very comfortable. Can’t say enough kind words for the owner who was extremely pleasant, appreciative and helpful, including the hotel staff…All made my stay very pleasurable..
Good safe location. Breakfast included (no full time restaurant), but restaurants within walking distance. Very nice bakery/delicatessen directly across the street..

Down side: My local friend and I went to a upscale Italian restaurant (PANE E VINO) close by and contracted (FOOD POISNING) Extremely bad, was surprised. Obviously never judge a book by its cover. Very nice looking upscale. Had 2 entrees & bottle of wine (no water or salad)…both of us really suffered. Fortunately, being in the travel business, been there/done that, I carry antibiotic's with me, so down time was not as lengthy. Cannot recommend this restaurant. WARNING!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lear555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I be there its really great, evreything is near to the hotel, nice price best service ever... And you can have where ever you need they are so good... I love it... I recommended 100%... If you go to managua go here... Am serious... I want to know the owner... Nicaragua best ever place in threre

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volodich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#22 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 51 in Managua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Property: Hotel Internacional Managua
Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing