We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Internacional Managua
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Minnesota
1 review
“Good Service, great people”
Reviewed 14 March 2010

It was a good experience, the place is very clean, the bedrooms are very confortable, breakfast was awesome and they made us feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky73Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
41
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2010

This charming hotel is run by the Gutierrez, a lovely couple that go out of their way to make you welcome. This new hotel has 22 very clean rooms that include bathrroms with showers, air conditioning, fans, no-fee wireless Internet, and satellite TV. Breakfast is included and we enjoyed fresh juice every morning. Although there is no pool or gardens, the indoor patio is a gerat place to relax and meet with friends. Two good restaurants are a short 100 yards walk away, one specializing in seafood (with live loacl music Thursday thru Saturday) and the other featuring grilled meats (El Guayayo).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BI_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2009

All what you need in a small hotel for business, quiet, clean & full of kindness.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralexandra_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el paso texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2009

The whole experience in the hotel was a pleasent one. Even the owner gets involved. Staff very helpful. They make you feel like part of the family.If i would go to managua again i would stay there.Rooms are clean and breakfast was excelent.Very decorative and romantic..Restaurants are close by.The guananese is a good choice of restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el1loco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
payin21
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This was an Excellent experience, from the begining to the end, the Hotel appearance with an exquisite and unique design and good taste. The owners of the Hotel were excellent an excellent service daily. Always with a warm and caring treatment as a VIP would feel in their hotel with the difference of a moderable fee you have a VIP service and excellent treatment. The staff members were adorable and every little detailed was well manged from the Check in to the check out, the taste of the Breaksfast that is included in the service was excellent, tasty, clean and great. The comfort of the beds, the great air conditioner, the water in the rooms hot and cold, the laudry service they provide, I will definately recomend this great hotel with the most important thinf they give you peace, quality, excellent service and you feel at home with a VIP treatment. I will definately recommend this Hotel with no douts, specially if you are traveling to recieve quality and excellent service this is definately your right choice, you will always have this memory in your heart because is a special place, my family was very happy and my son loved the owner the lady was a beautiful, lovely, and adorable person. God bless them and they are to me a plus hotel with a five star treatment of all excellent, quality, comfort, unique, and exquisite the best hotel in Managua, Nicaragua.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I had a good time in that hotel. That hotel is really a beautiful place to stay. I highly recommend to anybody wanting to have a nice experience . Come see it for you will like it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The hotel is spotless, the rooms comfortable and the atmosphere wonderful. It was warm, friendly and the owners were very caring. I was stranded at the airport in Nicaragua and given a brochure for the hotel and am so glad that I stayed there. They made me feel like family and welcomed me into their hotel like it was my home. There is a local restaurant half a block from the hotel where I enjoyed local music and food. The hotel did not serve lunch or suppers, but they offered a home cooked breakfast in the price of the room. A truly delightful experience.
from Canada

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank global52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 50 in Managua
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#13 of 50 in Managua
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional Managua

Property: Hotel Internacional Managua
Address: Rotonda Centro America, 1 c. a Este | 1/2 c. al Norte. Altamira, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colonial-style gem located in the heart of the city. Sorrounded by financial and commercial institutions, a wide variety of restaurants and shopping centers. We provide the best in Nicaraguan home-style service and our rates include breakfast, Wi-Fi access and a power plant standing by to ensure your comfort. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing