We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly and right in the heart of Managua”
Review of Hotel Los Cisneros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Cisneros
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This family run hotel is very friendly and the location is very close to attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardener32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Cisneros
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2009

I stayed in Room 8 (one of the rooms away from the central courtyard) 3 times over 2 weeks (5 nights in total). Everything possible was done to make the stay as good as possible - the Cisneros family want to make sure your stay in Managua and all it's logistics goes well. Very helpful especially when your Spanish is as bad as mine. The internet access is good, breakfast ample and location very convenient. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

I have two words to sum up Hotel Cisneros: Stay HERE!

I had the great fortune of staying at Hotel Cisneros in February when the hotel hosted 40 musicians and visual artists who had come to work on a project through Love, Light and Melody. During this week I fell in love with the artists and the Cisneros family and staff. Sadly, the artists left but I stayed on and lived at Hotel Cisneros for another eight weeks, before traveling to other parts of Nicaragua and trekking across Central America. I returned to Hotel Cisneros two weeks ago, when I had a layover before continuing my journey into Costa Rica. And I will return again, and again, and again. This is my base now when I'm in Managua. I can't imagine staying anyplace else, because I feel like I"m with family, friends and colleagues when I stay at Hotel Cisneros. The hospitality is exceptional, the rooms extremely clean and well-tended, and the beds are comfortable. The food is good, the gardens are gorgeous, and the hammocks and patio furniture inspire repose. I have stayed in the roomy apartment suites that have a kitchen and patio, and the smaller discount rooms that cover the bare necessities cozily. I recommend both, depending on your needs.

For me, Hotel Cisneros is synonymous with family. I spend a lot of time traveling and I stay in a lot of hotels and hostels, B&Bs and inns. I can honestly say that Hotel Cisneros is unique. It is a cut above the rest. There is genuine love there. For those of you reading this who want additional practical information, here are other things to consider about Hotel Cisneros:
it is only 2 blocks from Tica Bus
it is in walking distance to the big grocery store
it is just a 5-minute walk to the house of the nation's president
it is in the same neighborhood as several art galleries and a sweet park
it is just around the corner from a bakery and great buffet restaurant
it is in a neighborhood that is safe to walk in
taxis are easy to catch on every corner
the neighborhood is central to just about anywhere in Managua
what more do you need?

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I was there with a mission's team from California. We were greated at the airport by Priscilla Cisneros who made us welcomed right away. The personalized treatment at the hotel was especially nice and we felt like part of an extended family. Our rooms were cleaned daily and a wonderful breakfast was included every morning. We all enjoyed the Nica coffee very much. This was our first time in Nicaragua and we would all like to return and visit the many friends we made during the week. The Cisneros family know how to run a hotel and make the guests feel special. It was much better than staying in a fancy, high rise hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NACHOCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones en el segundo nivel son muy tranquilas y tienen un área de estar agradable
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samuel Alexande... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin Armando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No escojan nada de la segunda planta, las escaleras se ven malas.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#22 of 50 in Managua
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
2.1 mi away
La Posadita de Bolonia
La Posadita de Bolonia
#28 of 50 in Managua
50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Aloha
Hotel Aloha
#32 of 50 in Managua
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Cisneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Cisneros

Address: Calle Suroeste 8, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: £19 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Los Cisneros 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cisneros is a family business in Managua. We treat guests like family and cater to your needs in every way. We offer daily rentals, long-term apartment living and more!Not interested in spending all of your time on the road? You´ll love the family enviroment at Hotel Los Cisneros. We have hammocks that sway in the breeze, a small cozy outdoor library and coffee lounge in our beautiful tropical garden, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Los Cisneros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing