We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Colonnade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Colonnade
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week in August 2011. The hotel itself was really easy to access and is close to one of the Casino's. I found the front desk staff was really friendly and the manager was very accommodating.

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. My boyfriend and I had a room on the ground floor with a king size bed. The room had a nice LCD television in it with cable TV.

The bathroom was very large and the shower had hot water. You may think that comment is odd but when I went to Nicaragua for the first time in December 2010 I stayed in a house that we rented...and there was no hot water.

The hotel is on the small side but it had everything that you need and the rooms are really decently priced.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the ground floor near the pool. We found that these rooms are on the larger si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbarneswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here with 8 other friends ... for 3 nights while vacationing in Nicaragua... Hotel Manager (Elizabeth) is wonderful, very helpful and accommodating... we felt at home with her and her staff... Hotel is very cozy, quiet and very close to everything in Managua!! Without a doubt all of us would come back to Hotel Colonnade on our next visit to Nicaragua!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josue_fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
1,034 reviews
400 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

La Casa Naranja was full when I needed a last minute reservation so they recommended this hote.

It's in the prestigious Masaya part of town with all the other main hotels and restaurants. It's right next to Cocina de Dona Haydee, an excellent restuarant specializing in Nicaraguan fare which the hotel recommended.

Staff are uniformly wonderful, presided over by the lady owner who makes sure they don't miss a trick! The receptionist offered to walk me to the restaurant next door, the porter brought me a glass with ice and water from the kitchen and returned with my change and the night receptionist woke me up at 4 AM sharp (exactly as instructed) so that I could catch an early morning flight to Corn Island. The taxi they organized ($20) was also waiting for me at the appointed hour.

The architecture of this B&B is great--open aired courtyard around a swimming pool which is also where they serve breakfast. Wifi is super quick and free and available throughout the property. Rooms are spacious and super clean. TV is a good size with lots of cable channels, shower is hot (takes a while to warm up),

Prices are from $60-90 for a single-triple excluding taxes.

I would stay here again, but based on this recommendation from Casa Naranja, I'm looking forward to trying that property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#15 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#12 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#47 of 51 in Managua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Chateau
Le Chateau
#33 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Contempo
Hotel Contempo
#17 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colonnade

Property: Hotel Colonnade
Address: Planes de Altamira | Casino Pharaohs 1 cuadra al Oeste, Managua 14034, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colonnade 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Colonnade locate just blocks from the main financial centers and best shopping malls, bars and restaurants in the city. Hotel Colonnade offers guests not just a great location but also personalize attention that will remind you of the well known Nicaragua hospitality. Comfortable rooms, wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing