We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the BEST place to stay in Managua”
Review of Hotel Los Pinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Los Pinos
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I travel quite a bit with work so I've been exposed to countless hotels and staff. None compare to the level of service we receieved at this hotel. The hospitality is second to none and I will never stay at any other hotel in Managua. This place is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2010

Quiet, safe and a very helpful staff. The place to start and finish your visit to this fine country.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seadoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Fabulous Pool
Family owned and operated, great helpful staff. (That speaks several languages)
Spacious Rooms (nothing fancy, could use paint, but comfortable and clean)
Air Conditioning
Great Hang Out spots (rocking chairs under a cozy lit area)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dig-ible_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Delightful stay. Clean, comfortable, great service. Particularly enjoyed the friendship of the owners and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartSurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

I stayed here numerous times for both business and leisure. The staff is very attentive to traveler's needs, the rooms are reasonably priced and the pillows are the best in Managua!! Los Pinos is located within walking distance of several nice restuarants that cater to many different tastes, as well as a large grocery store where other needs can be meet. It also has a swimming pool for guest use.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny011784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

It's a great place to stay, relax and have a quiet time. Nothing fancy, but everyting beautifully done. Excellent hosts who are knowledgeable about the area and read to help.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank augustgfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I felt very welcomes at Hotel Los Pinos and loved staying in a bed and breakfast in the midst of the city. The hotel & rooms are very clean. The staff are more than willing to help you in any way. They will help you make arrangements for whatever you need and are able to give excellent recommendations for activities and places to visit. They were very willing to work breakfast around my group's daily schedule and they were waiting with a smile when we came back late at night. I would highly recommend Hotel Los Pinos to anyone traveling to Managua!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPTmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Colonnade
Hotel Colonnade
#33 of 50 in Managua
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#16 of 50 in Managua
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elements Hotel Boutique
Elements Hotel Boutique
#23 of 50 in Managua
62 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Europeo
Hotel Europeo
#31 of 50 in Managua
71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#20 of 50 in Managua
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pinos

Address: Lomas de San Juan, Calle San Juan No. 314 | Gimnasio Hercules 1c. Al Sur, 1/2c. Al Este, Managua 14036, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pinos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LOS PINOS welcomes you to live the experience of an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere. We are located in the new urban development of Managua in a secure and quiet residential area in the center, a few minutes away from historic places of the old down town, and important commercial, entertainment, education and business centers.We have created for you spacious interiors, comfortable rooms, green gardens, coffeteria and terrace areas next to the swimming pool where you can relax as if you were in paradise. We garantee you that you will feel at home especially because our staff will focus on treating you with personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Los Pinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing