We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Villa Maya
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contempo(Managua)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Managua(Managua)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Art Hotel Managua(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
132
35
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
35
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas colinasfeel safe and secureincluded breakfast was very goodgrounds are immaculatehectic cityan oasisbreakfast and dinnerthe hotel managerhome away from homea great place to staynicaraguan breakfastcomfortable roomsdowntown managuaan early flightstayed one nighttaxi driverhot water
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This place feels very homey, but like a much nicer, less cluttered, more tropical home than I'm accustomed to.

The pool is wonderful; my kids almost never got out of it.

The grounds are very pretty, with tropical flowers and well-manicured landscape.

The location was perfect for us, because it is right on the outskirts of Managua, but unlike other places we considered staying, still actually very near the center of Managua, a really short ride from restaurants, nightclubs and activities for the whole family, like the very modern mall with a theater.

The neighborhood this hotel is in is one of the more luxurious of Managua, much safer and attractive than most places in Nicaragua.

We are actually really into being ecologically conscious, so the fact that there is solar heating and other ways this hotel works to reduce their carbon footprint is actually important to us.

The owners were very welcoming folks and we definitely plan to see them again whenever we go back to Nicaragua.

Thanks so much for making us feel at home, Vilma and Luis!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of the gardens, we especially liked the view over the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great Stay ,great Staff and Must of all A very secure and Pleasant environment, I highly recommend it to those who want to relax or are there for Business And want to get away from the Noise and high traffic hotel,I was very Happy and I will definitely go back In My next Business trip.
Saludos !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep up the good work

Room Tip: The Suite is Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!! great Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 34438Fernando1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for your comments we all at Villa Maya appreciate you taking the time. We enjoy what we do and want to continue working hard for our guests. We hope to see you and have the opportunity to serve you next time you come to Managua. We invite you to bring your family as well.

Vilma and all the staff at Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

OVERVIEW:
Hotel Maya Boutique is a beautiful colonial mansion converted into a hotel. It is a gated compound with a 24-hour armed security. Surrounded by neatly manicured foliage of vegetation, the hotel is surprisingly very well maintained, giving it a homely feeling. If you choose to get away from larger hotels in Managua for a change, this hotel is a perfect option while exploring all the travel opportunities that Managua and its surrounding areas has to offer.

TRAVEL DATES:
May-2011

LOCATION:
Located in a quiet residential neighborhood of Los Colinas, on the outskirts of Managua. Considering heavy traffic, it is approximately 30 minutes away from Managua Airport (MGA).

POSITIVE NOTES:
Secluded; Low key; Super friendly staff; Quiet neighborhood; Great hot breakfast; Clean and very well maintained premises.

Although this hotel offers basic amenities compare to larger chain hotels, the staff are genuinely devoted to their guest. They emulate the traditional Nicaraguan hospitality. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was truly a humbling and pleasant experience.

NEGATIVE NOTES:
During our stay, the pool was somewhat dirty.

AMENITIES:
Free hot breakfast; Private bathrooms; Business center; 24-hour armed security; Swimming pool

NIGHTLY RATE:
$90+ a night (taxes included)

DISCOUNT ACCEPTED:
None. Not even if you are charming and brutally handsome. Nada!

NOTES:
Please click the green “YES” button below if you find this review helpful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TravellingTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

It's been more than seven years that I don't live in Nicaragua anymore. Fortunately, every time I come I get recomfort from Villa Maya. When you come to Nicaragua as a visitor, as a Nicaraguan but yet a foreigner, things are difficult. As soon as you get out of the plane there is something you don't like, the airport is a caos, it's small, super disorganized, and then the streets and drivers are crazy and the list goes on...and you wonder how come every time you come nothing is changed? Well, at least for me now, something is changed and for good! The villa maya. From its Mayan exquisite decoration and collection of pre-historic nahualt antiquities to its gardens, flowes, birds, swimming pool and super attentive and helpful personnel and owners, the Villa Maya crew will ease your visit and make sure your time in Nicaragua is memorable.

Room Tip: Room # 6 and #2 are my favorites. Room#6 is one of the suits and its private balcony has views to the swimming pool and trees, from there you can hear the birds in the morning. Its bathroom is great as well. Room #2 also opens to the door but from the first floor. Super private.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaEsteli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Great location, Great atmosphere that makes you feel that you are very far away from the city. Great customer service and very cozy, warm and extremely well decorated. I had a better time than in other more expensive hotels around the world.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews