We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Comtempo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Contempo Hotel Boutique
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Comtempo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel is quaint, with friendly service, not a big chain hotel, very personal. Food is good, with many amenities including great massage therapist. Good pool size. Decor is better than most. Clean, pillows and bed very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosDomenech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    46
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
34
76
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Contempo. Service was superb. Staff was friendly and always available. Really enjoyed the food. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Quiet area that is close to town. Would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Managua.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Longhorn_in_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We come to Managua every other month and always stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff know us by name and always greet us. We have only stayed in the same room once so it is always a treat to see what our "new" room will look like. The exercise equipment is outdoors and covered so you get a nice breeze when working out. The breakfast (free) has lots of choices and is very good. Love this place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrWildf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silich, Gerente at Contempo Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Was a pleasure to have you here in Contempo, we appreciate all your comments and hope to see you next time soon.

Best regards
Daniel
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is an amazing boutique hotel. The service is beyond what we are use to, people are extra nice and very pleasing. Everyone in the staff goes the extra mile to make sure you have everything you need. It's super cute and each room is different, which makes it trendy. The food is really good and breakfast is included. They have drivers to take you anywhere, if it's far you do have to pay, but you go with someone you can trust and not a random taxi. Definitely two thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silich, Gerente at Contempo Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Was a pleasure to have you here in Contempo, we appreciate all your comments, is glad to hear that you enjoy our Azul restaurant, please visit us at any time.

Best regards
Daniel
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in December. The hotel staff were all fantastic and friendly towards us, they went out of their way to make us comfortable. The concierge were very knowledge and extremely helpful with all our questions and concerns. The resturant food for dinner was amazing -the steak was cooked to perfection and was the best steak I have ever eaten.w Ias very apprehensive about staying in Managua because of safety concerns but the hotel put an end to those doubts. The only downside was the internet reception was a little hit and miss and you had to continually log back in. But overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Managua.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tickingthebucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silich, Gerente at Contempo Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Was a pleasure to have you here in Contempo, we appreciate all your comments, I will let know your congratulations to our Chef, we will improve our internet connectivity, so you don’t have this issue on your next stay.

Best regards
Daniel
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel contempo is my new home in Managua.

I love it!! We stayded there Dec 13 to 16, 2013.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but with choffer service to everywhere, you dont feel it.
Great driver and new cars. The service and amenities were amazing.

I want to Thank you Linda, Juan and Norberto for all you do. You were great !!!

The food was amazing.. Kudos to the chef !!!

You must visit this place at least for a night. You must try the Passion fruit moose.. Yum !!!

Room Tip: Great and confortable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hugogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silich, Gerente at Contempo Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Hugogal
Thanks for the good comments, we are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations on our service.

Best regards
Daniel
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just amazing , from the room layout , the style is all over from the design to the confort. I have never felt more welcomed in any hotel. They are so helpful and go beyond their duties, to help with any service, doubt and will call for you and arrange anything you need. I felt like home. They even gave a me a bodygard when i had to pick up some papers in town !

oh and ride to the airport is included, nice saving a cab would cost up to 30to 40 usd if you are a tourist. plus it is safe.

the restaurant is extraordinary and combines authentic french cuisine with a Nicaraguan touch to give you a taste of the local terroir.. the chef is a french genius with a Nicaraguan heart . I tried many other places before but thats my home in Nicaragua from now on!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genevieve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silich, Gerente at Contempo Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Genevieve K
We appreciate your comments, I will give our staff your congratulations, please visit us at any time.

Best regards
Daniel
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
4.3 mi away
Elements Hotel Boutique
Elements Hotel Boutique
#22 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.5 mi away
InterContinental Real Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#11 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contempo Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contempo Hotel Boutique

Property: Contempo Hotel Boutique
Address: Carretera a Masaya, Km 11 | 400 metros al Oeste, Residencial Las Praderas, Managua 14293, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Contempo Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Contempo is a luxury boutique design hotel unique in Managua, Nicaragua. It's the perfect place to enjoy a cosmopolitan experience with style, intimacy and a distinctive warm service. Our 24 stylish rooms, all with different designs inspired by Nicaraguan themes, boast distinctive elegance and the feel of a private residence, intimate and comfortable. The acclaimed Restaurante Azul located inside Contempo offers a unique culinary and visual experience that inspires your senses. Our chef uses organic local ingredients to bring out the best flavors in our dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Contempo Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing