We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midrange hotel, correct, in the heart of Managua”
Review of Hotel Maracas Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Managua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Maracas Inn
Ranked #23 of 79 Managua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Let me first say that skipping Managua entirely would be a reasonable choice. You can easily get to and from Granada directly from the airport. But if work or logistics require an overnight in Managua, I’ve got the place for you, recommended to me by a Managua colleague as one of the few good midrange hotels in the city. Do bring your Spanish dictionary, as none of the staff speaks English.

Maracas Inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood down a side street from main gate of Hospital Militar. Instruct your cab driver to go to the Hospital Militar and then look for the signs pointing to Maracas Inn. (DO NOT trust the online maps to locate the hotel. Ours had placed the address in an entirely different Managua location.)

The hotel consists of two buildings on opposite sides of the street. We stayed two nights across from the main building, in a sort of conference center. The rooms were large and clean. Plumbing is rudimentary, and there were some sparks when I plugged my computer into the extension cord, but no harm done. The hotel has a round-the-clock security guard, which is appears typical for Managua. The price, at $60/double and $50/single, was very reasonable for Managua. The rooms have a/c. Free WiFi, free breakfast, and they take credit cards.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maracas Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Humberto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracas I, Director de Recepción at Hotel Maracas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mhernandez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las de orilla de la piscina
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aniot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: os melhores quartos são os que estão no predio principal logo atraz da recepção.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Harrison9no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son muy ruidosas.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valentin-Diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Montserrat
#48 of 50 in Managua
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Teodolinda
Mansion Teodolinda
#20 of 50 in Managua
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maracas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maracas Inn

Address: Recidencial Bolonia, Managua 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Managua
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Managua we have modern facilities designed in a convenient location for business or leisure family atmosphere. We offer 11 spacious and comfortable rooms, including multiple rooms ideal for groups or families. We also offer 2 comfortable conference rooms properly equipped. Our pool area gives us the opportunity to provide you a unique place to celebrate your special occasions with us. Maracas Inn Hotel distinguishes itself by offering personalized services with immediate solutions to your needs. We hope to serve you soon in the near future and we are sure you will promptly return. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing