We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”
Review of Le Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Chateau
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Managua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We were recommended this hotel from our hosts in San Juan Del Sur. The room was $69US per night and the value was great. There are several restaurants literally next door to the place and you can walk to the mall and casino. This place was spot clean and the breakfast included is off a menu!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckay118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Apparently no one heard of it when I was at the airport. But the hotel is nice, clean, with hot water once I found the hotel. within a block there are several restaurants and across the street there's a nice park. The staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend compared to the other pricier hotels in the area.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank travelerofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
196 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The room itself is excellent with clean, modern facilities, we loved it. However,during our stay, every time we wanted hot shower we had to call reception in advance asking to turn on the boiler for hot water. It ispretty inconvenient for guests. Probably they must save energy, but we were listening background music played in somewhere inside the hotel all day. Breakfast was great. The receptionist tries to be polite and nice, however, in my opinion this hotel lacks of warm, inviting atmosphere. The person who looks like manager just ignore hotel guests, an attitude very different from that of other popular hotels (La Pyramide, etc.). And this hotel is definitely for business people, it means families with young children are not welcome. Ok, it was our fault, but the hotel is lowering price (the ad says $39 a room!). If they want only business people, they should maintain high room price to keep children off.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I live in Nicaragua in Leontes and operate a hotel, I appecate a well run hotel....The management has done an excellent job in the design and construction for the guests comfort and wll trained staff.

Bathrooms are modern...Ideal for the business person but also couples ,,,Only a few minutes from major hotels ...parking appears to be limited so you might want to check in advance..

This is where I will stay onmy Managua overnight trips.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lou1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I own a condo/hotel in Costa Rica and am listed here on trip advisor and must say im impressed. Everything new and clean, wonderful architecture, friendly staff, flat screen tv, new ductless ac's, non smoking and pristine. Lady working the front desk was attentive and very nice. 2 complimentary bottles of water with no gimmicks to steal money from you. Wireless internet and a walk to many restaurants and main highway in Managua. All this for 65 bucks!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oracle_Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Luis
Hotel San Luis
#22 of 50 in Managua
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#11 of 50 in Managua
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Colonnade
Hotel Colonnade
#32 of 50 in Managua
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Pinos
Hotel Los Pinos
#28 of 50 in Managua
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brial Plaza
Hotel Brial Plaza
#41 of 50 in Managua
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#33 of 50 in Managua
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau

Property: Le Chateau
Address: Planes de Altamira #76, in front ClaroTV, Managua 505, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in a quiet area of the city of Managua, surrounded by many restaurants, boutique Hotel’s, and just a short walking distance to all the major banks. We are also conveniently located just a short distance to the major shopping malls like “Metrocentro" and "Galerías Santo Domingo", Disco’s and many Casino’s if you feel lucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Le Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing