We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get back into the modern world”
Review of Hotel HEX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel HEX
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had been on a week long mission trip in the Granada area, we stayed at the HEX on Friday night in order to catch our flight back to Houston. It was a nice place, the pool was beautiful and the rooms clean and comfortable, and the staff has kind and helpful. The dinner was just okay, but we didn't have to leave the hotel to find a meal. I appreciated the free wi-fi to get caught back up with the world...and they got us to the airport in plenty of time to fly home.

Room Tip: I shared a room with a friend, we had twin beds with thick mattresses...we slept well.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteReservas, Jefe de Reservaciones at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Receive a greeting from the staff of hotel hex.
We are pleased to have filled your expectations, your feedback is extremely important to us, helps us to continue growing. We hope to have your visiting again and continue serving to you. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Hotel HEX
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

This a clean well run hotel all the way around. Rooms are not real big but are large enough. Staff is motivated and well trained. Front desk spoke excellant english. The pool area is pleasant and the hotel is next to a mall and other resturants. The hotel resturant had great breakfasts but was inconsistant at dinner. Overall I thought this was a good value and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The first floor is close to everything but rather noisy. Elevators are small but very fast, there is...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteReservas, Jefe de Reservas at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013
Google Translation

Reciba un cordial saludo de Hotel Hex , nos satisface haber llenado sus expectativas , su opinión es muy importante para nosotros, nos ayuda a seguir creciendo. Esperamos tenerlo nuevamente y brindarle nuestro acostumbrado servicio .Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here with a group for one night at the beginning, and one night at the end of our trip. Both visits were nice. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help out. I could only get wifi in the lobby (not in my room), so that was inconvenient, but not that big of a deal. The room was small with two twin beds. A/C worked very well and I was so grateful! Bathroom was very clean, and I'm picky about that! Beautiful pool area! Great airport shuttle for our early morning flight. Having the mall nearby was a big plus! If you're looking for a short stay hotel that is clean and friendly, this is it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomomma8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteReservas, Jefe de Rservas at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemo su comentario del sitio, especialmente en la excelente atención de nuestro personal, que le hace sentir cómodo y seguro durante su estancia en Nicaragua. Nuestro objetivo es dar el mejor servicio y nos alegramos de haber ido más allá de sus expectativas gracias y esperamos que nos visite de nuevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

As I was checking out of the Hotel Hex after spending the last two weeks of July 2013 there, I said to the night-manager that I was going to write a good review for them at Tripadvisor - What do you want me to say? Without hesitation, he said, Write about our people (the staff). Every one of them wants you to remember this hotel because of something they did for you. I said that I was going to do that anyway, but Thanks for the confirmation. This was especially true for me regarding the floor-staff, who were always cheerful, prompt and efficient. The recommendations from the desk-staff for going to the National Theater for a Folklore Ballet, another for a cabaret-type of performance by the First Family of Entertainment in Nicaragua proved to be highlights of my visit. And their recommendations for nearby restaurants were absolutely spot-on.

The Hotel Hex property is adjacent to a modern two-story atrium shopping center that includes a large grocery supermarket, a pharmacy and a large food court featuring many Nicaraguan menus, wonderful Cuban fast-food and a McDonald's that went untouched by me. This is a great place to go to verify the fact that 'People are People' no matter where you go, or when you have time on your hands.

The hotel itself is spotless, comfortable, quiet and is focused on international guests - USA Americans, Russians and Venezuelan guests were on my floor. The free Wi-FI worked all over the hotel - but this is Nicaraguan WI-FI, so expect a couple of hiccups. The Hex was recommended to me my locals I know because of the location - It's close to their homes. And I can't thank them enough. Check the rest of Hotel Hex site - I just did - what you'll see is honest and forthright. I'm saying that, the staff didn't ask me to.

Room Tip: It took me a couple of nights to dial in the air-conditioning just before going to sleep - it became...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteReservas, Reservaciones Hotel HEX at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We appreciate your site comments especially in the excellent care provided by our staff, which made ​​you feel comfortable and reliable during your stay in Nicaragua. Our goal is to give the best service and we are glad to have gone beyond your expectations thank you and we hope you visit us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in September of last year and recently stayed for two weeks in July. I was impressed that the staff greeted me by name as soon as I walked in the door. Thank you to Jose and his staff for making me feel at home away from home. I like the fact that they provide a shuttle from and to the airport. The location is a safe area and with access to a next door mall with all the amenities and various places to eat in the food court. The only suggestion is to improve the Wi-fi service. The signal is very week and very difficult to connect. For people traveling on business, the need to send and receive documents is a must. I will suggest increasing the signal strength by installing more routers. Again, thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSBullrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteReservas, Reservaciones at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. We are always to serve you and we are pleased to know that you felt. comfortable with us. as to to Internet service, we are working on it in order to serve you better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We unexpectedly had to stay two nights in Managua. The two hotels closer to the airport were full, but Camino Real contacted this hotel for us. We were picked up by shuttle, which we appreciated. The hotel is clean. The rooms are very small, but certainly adequate for a short stay. It is helpful having the mall right next door. There is a food court and a pub, which had decent food. There is a restaurant on site, and the food was pretty good. I agree with others; the loud band at the pool was really annoying. If you are doing an airport stopover, use the Mercedes or Camino Real over this hotel; it is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theflutelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsistenteReservas, Reservaciones at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thanks for your comment, we are working to avoid the inconveniences happen again, We hope to serve you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Clean hotel, rooms clean and bright. Free shuttle from the airport very good. The driver kept circling the airport until he had picked up everyone and had our names on a clipboard so we knew who to go to. We only stayed the night after flying in so I don't know what its like for longer than one night. I would definitely stay again if I was doing a airport drop off.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fidolaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Hotel Hex team appreciates your opinnion. We look forward to welcome you again and improve your experience in Nicaragua, See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Las Mercedes
Best Western Las Mercedes
#13 of 50 in Managua
721 reviews
2.9 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
596 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#14 of 50 in Managua
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
328 reviews
4.3 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HEX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HEX

Address: in front of shopping mall Multicentro Las Americas | in front of shopping mall Multicentro Las Americas, Managua 505, Nicaragua (Formerly Hotel Express)
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: £51 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel HEX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel HEX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing