We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delicious BBQ rib”
Review of Don Parrillon

Don Parrillon
Ranked #25 of 347 Restaurants in Managua
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most delicious BBQ rib”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I went into Don Parrillon and ordered a BBQ Rib, they were delicious, not only for me they are the best BBQ Ribs in whole Nicaragua, very very very delicious I congratulate Don Parrillon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eggavaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    55
    21
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great place for steak and meat”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The smoked ribs are awesome! have the big filet! it is totally tender and juicy. The place is easy to get to, just hop in a cab and they know where it is.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tomCat7908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“MUST EAT HERE”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Portions, price, quality, cleanliness and service all come together here! Feed two hungry people for under $20, great food (grilled pork, Nicaragua style was awesome). Service is five star. Occasional visits by Nicaraguan big name musical talent as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick_Carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The BEST food I have had by far anywhere! The food was cooked perfectly and was so delicious. The wait staff was extremely friendly and helpful and their prices are good! They also have the best Mojito in town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flavorful and juicy! Friendly waitstaff”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Everything we got-the beef, pork, and chorizo were all very flavorful and very juicy. I was very happy and the waitstaff was very nice and friendly. I will definitely go back often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Parrillon also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Don Parrillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing