We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice hotel”
Review of Hostal Dulce Sueno

Hostal Dulce Sueno
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Managua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Dulce Sueno
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is very practical when you transit by Managua. It is well located as it is very close to the Tica Bus terminal. However the district around is quite gloomy at night. The rooms are nice and with private bathroom. There is a kitchen. The owners are friendly and helpful. For the price, it worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatSoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

rooms and bathroom where average and there are no restaurants or supermarkets around. the area seemes sketchy to me anyway so i didn't leave the building both times i stayed there. but its super close to the ticabus terminal and the owners where watching me walking towards the terminal (at 4 and 5 in theorning) to make sure i was alright. so for this purpose, it was great value!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piscomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

For $10 a night this is a great value hostel a block from the Ticabus station in Managua. The people who run it are friendly and helpful, there's free wi-fi, cable TV in the rooms, free water refills and it feels secure. I left a bag there while I went off to the Corn Islands at no charge. I stayed there twice when transiting thru Managua. Would definitely stay there again if doing similar again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very basic rooms and not too comfy beds. Bathrooms were very average. It is walkable from the Tika bus terminal. The concierge weren't too helpful. They called us a cab but wouldnt give us any indication of price to the nearest cash point or help us negotiate with a rip-off taxi man. In the end we didn't go to the cash pint to the morning so couldn't eat that night. Cash point is walkable in day light and there is a comedor nearby. There is a tika hostel in the terminal and I'll use that next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muesli_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolec41500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
Thank 東京と
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle kamers zijn gewoon goed, de een groter dan de ander maar er is weinig verschil. alle kamers he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frida r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#46 of 50 in Managua
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#21 of 50 in Managua
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dulce Sueno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dulce Sueno

Address: Tika Bus 20m E, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Managua
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing