We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Options”

Restaurante La Finca
Ranked #28 of 354 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Description: In La Finca we use only the fresh ingredients of the finest quality. The meats we serve are Nicaraguan export grade beef, pork and chicken.We also serve imported meats such as Lamb and USDA Angus. Fresh fruits and vegetables are properly prepared so you can enjoy with confidence each of our salads and menu ítems. We do not use artificial coloring or flavoring or ingredients with added preservatives. We serve only purified wáter at our tables- at no additional charge- and all of our drinks are prepared with purified water - not filtered-. So please , relax for we take every precaution to protect your health! Thanks for your visit and thanks for your recommendations!!
Restaurant details
Description: In La Finca we use only the fresh ingredients of the finest quality. The meats we serve are Nicaraguan export grade beef, pork and chicken.We also serve imported meats such as Lamb and USDA Angus. Fresh fruits and vegetables are properly prepared so you can enjoy with confidence each of our salads and menu ítems. We do not use artificial coloring or flavoring or ingredients with added preservatives. We serve only purified wáter at our tables- at no additional charge- and all of our drinks are prepared with purified water - not filtered-. So please , relax for we take every precaution to protect your health! Thanks for your visit and thanks for your recommendations!!
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Options”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

They have a lot of items to chose from and a great upstairs. The atmosphere is great for large groups.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Visited La Finca twice and while the Filet Mignon was prepared different each time, it was great both times. I highly recommend it. The service was good and the ambiance was great. For Managua...you can't beat it. Ask for a table upstairs...its open air and very nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steak and excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a nice time at La Finca- the 2nd floor is non smoking (which was wonderful) had nice cool breeze, music, and good food. The filet mignon was wonderful and service was good.
It has nice casual and friendly environment. I recommend this restaurant as one of my favorites in Managua.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathe_whalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Original, not fancy but honest restaurant”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Also could have given four out of five points, but given the fact that it was raining when I had dinner there and we were sitting upstairs in the more or less open area under the roof - which is nice, yes, but - and it was windy and I started shivering ... It is not a fancy place, but i would call it authentic, honest and straight forward: you want to eat, preferrably meat, very cold local beer and after all that an espresso and a cigarette - YES, they do allow! but take ages to get you an ashtray - and you'll leave as a happy man/woman.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HajoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
667 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
“MY FIRST TASTE OF NICARAGUA”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The restaurant was located a block away from hotel (Holiday Inn). They served grilled meats such as chicken, ribs, or steak. Each plate came with local rice and a tortilla. I loved the service. It wasn't busy the night I went. My friend and I enjoyed some beers and good food here. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Easylivingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Finca also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Restaurante La Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing