We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

Factory Steak & Lobster
Ranked #8 of 358 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Factory Steak and Lobster offers imported and local prime steak cuts, lobster and seafood specialties. Along the main room there are 2 private rooms for special occasions or make a selection from our wide wine menu and choose to seat at our open deck area.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Didn't expect to find a good steakhouse in Nicaragua but this places is definitely worth the visit. Right out side the hotel's main entrance and to the right. Very attentive staff. Steak was huge and quite flavorful. If you go early, there isn't a large crowd. People tend to start filtering in around 9 or so.

4  Thank dmajkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of InterContinental Real Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending us, we like to know that you enjoy your visit to Factory Steak & Lobster. It was a pleasure for us to assist you, we hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Factory Steak & Lobster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've never had lobster, and luckily I picked this place to start. The (grilled) lobster was done perfectly, I've nothing to compare with but I know it was heavenly tasty. It was overall a great experience. We went (my boyfriend and I) there to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. The staff (kudos to our waiter, Oscar), they were on top of our every need. The place is definitely beautiful. We must pay them a visit soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank efabresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Customer,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

I want to thank you for choosing our Factory Steak & Lobster to celebrate your third anniversary. It was a pleasure for us to serve you and to let us be part of this special celebration. Similarly we thank you for your comments and for letting us know you really liked our food and our restaurant.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

In our third year anniversary, we couldn't have picked any better place to enjoy ourselves! Great service, Oscar, our waiter, was really nice, and the food, amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank noresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for visiting us, especially on this date so important to you, it was a pleasure for us to serve you and we appreciate knowing that you enjoy your food.

We hope to visit us again.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The ceviche was tasteless, but the side dishes were superb. the lobster was very well cooked indeed. Wine list a bit narrow. definitely more than average, but not sure consistently good. Staff are hard working, but need more training.

Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for visiting us. We also appreciate your comments these are very useful for us as we sample points we have to improve in order to serve you better.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had a very good experience for quality of the food and service !
The steak and lobster very tasty and perfectly cooked
service very careful and pleasant in a cozy and clean ambient !
without doubt one of the best place in Managua !

Thank tonylot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Mr. Tony,

Kindest regards from the team of Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thanks for your comment, for us it is good to know that you enjoy your visit to our Factory Steak & Lobster.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Factory Steak & Lobster also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Factory Steak & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing