We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Factory Steak & Lobster
Ranked #8 of 358 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Factory Steak and Lobster offers imported and local prime steak cuts, lobster and seafood specialties. Along the main room there are 2 private rooms for special occasions or make a selection from our wide wine menu and choose to seat at our open deck area.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Did someone say great value and awesome food?
It's good all around. Food, service and everything in between. One of the places to go to.

Thank Wil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Wil,

Kindest regards from the team working in Factory Steak & Lobster.

We thank you for visiting our restaurant, it was a pleasure for us to assist you. Likewise we thank you for your comment and your punctuation, our goal is that you enjoy our food, service and facilities and thus become the place where you want to be.

We hope you visit us soon,

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Factory Steak & Lobster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband, 2 children, and I dined at The Factory for dinner one night and the food was fantastic! Although this restaurant is a steak and seafood restaurant it is very much vegetarian friendly as well. My husband loved his surf and turf and the kids and I loved our vegetarian dishes. The wine was fantastic and the service was second to none! Wonderful experience!

Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Ms. Christina,

Kindest regards from the team that works Factory Steak & Lobster.

We wish to thank you for visiting our Factory Steak & lobster restaurant during your stay with us. For us it was a a pleasure to serve you and your family. Although Factory is a restaurant that specializes in steaks and lobster, we always have a special option for all tastes.

We hope you will visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Steaks were great, vegetables were lacking. Had a nice Ceviche app but the Ceasar Salad was served as main course salad with grilled chicken breast. Great wine list and prices were amazing!

3  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mr. Kevin,

Kindest regards from the team working in Factory Steak & Lobster.

Thanks for visiting, it is a pleasure for us to know that you liked the food, especially the steak and the ceviche app.

We hope you will visit us soon, it was a pleasure to serve you.

Best regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good food, but on the pricey side. It's part of the Intercontinental hotel chain so not as local as you may hope for. Consistent, tasty, and clean, it's still a good choice...

Thank NicaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Joe,

Kindest regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you for writing to us, it was a pleasure to serve you when you were visiting our Factory Steak & Lobster Restaurant.

We hope to visit again.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've bee a couple times with my girlfriend and it was a great experience from beginning to end. To celebrate Monther's Day; we are planning to have dinner with my girlfriend and family.

I do recommend this restaurant 100% for family, business and friends- great atmosphere.

PS: The only suggestion is that you should have the menu on line to traveler have an ideal of the great menu.

Congratulation for your great service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dalier31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear guest,

Best regards from the team working at Real InterContinental Metrocentro Managua.

Thank you very much for your comment and for recommending 100%. Likewise thanks for the suggestion, we will consider.

We hope you visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Hans Scholte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Factory Steak & Lobster also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Factory Steak & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing