We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McDonalds in Managua Listens!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #174 of 319 Restaurants in Managua
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
managua
Level Contributor
134 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“McDonalds in Managua Listens!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I wrote about the advertising and the failure to deliver, and guess what.!! The so called rib mess has disappeared and no more advertising, and 27 oz coffee ad has gone,replaced with a small cup and more coffee than ice. Thanks to you Trip Advisor

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chefgeraldManagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Castillo, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Mc Donals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

More or less the same all over the world, they keep up to the standars.

Helpful?
Thank Montecristoriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“wat can i say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

i mean its mcdonalds like everywhere else its bomb... no lines at all just walk up and order quick service but unlike back at home they charge for all the sauces

Helpful?
Thank psemihp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
717 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Full of Flies and Not-So-Friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We went here one day while walking from our hotel (Princess Managua Hilton Hotel) to see what was around us.
My husband had hamburgers, fries and drink and I got the Mc Rib,fries and drink. I have never tasted a Mc Rib before. It was dry and bland. We, also, spent my our first 5 minutes or so swatting the many flies that flew by our table. We killed 5 of them before we started eating!
As we were leaving, I took a picture of the menu because some of them were in Spanish. I was reprimanded by two employees who were eating. They told me that it was "against the law" because I may "copy their menu". I have explained to them that I was taking it for a souvenir. They were both nasty. Stay away from this place! It is a waste of your time and money!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managua
Level Contributor
134 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fed up with Mcdonalds false advertising.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

This applies to Micdonalds in Plaza Espana and Carr. Masaya.
1. The new Mcrib looks fantastic on the advertising billboards, but the product is quite different the rib is processed remanufactured meat tasting like the Kleenex textured bread it is served with, nothing like ribs.
2The 26oz cup (as it is advertised of cold coffee is a 26 oz cup with 22 ozs of ice and around 4oz/s of coffee, what a come on. I have spoken to executives of the company and they seem sheepish when I mention business ethics, Probably dont teach it anymore.
McDonalds used to a genuine company. Now I am not so sure.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chefgeraldManagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing